Dr. Karen Himebaugh MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics Knoxville, TN

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.4)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Caring and Attentive
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Himebaugh's for the past 25 years and absolutely love her bedside manner. She makes you feel as if she has all the time in the world to talk with you and she listens attentively to my concerns. Her medical advice is on target and she is up to date on her areas of expertise. I appreciate her honesty and integrity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Caring and Attentive
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Himebaugh's for the past 25 years and absolutely love her bedside manner. She makes you feel as if she has all the time in the world to talk with you and she listens attentively to my concerns. Her medical advice is on target and she is up to date on her areas of expertise. I appreciate her honesty and integrity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2012
Love Susie!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Himebaugh for over 10 years now. I began seeing her as a young teen and she delivered my first baby this past December. She is an amazingly caring, warm person who strives for excellence in her field. While pregnant I saw each of the doctors in her practice (due to biweekly and weekly appts) but there's no one quite like her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very bad about getting back to you about a problem you are having and it is difficult to get a follow up appointment with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2010
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to see Dr Himbaugh since I moved to Tenn. 10 years ago and have always had a good patient/doctor relationship. She is very caring and takes time to listen to her patients. I would definitely recommend her to anyone requiring an ob/gyn. On a scale of 1 to 10 (10 being highest) I would rate her a 10+.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Himebaugh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.