ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Galichon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Galichon?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Galichon?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Not recommended if your looking for good bed side manners

Visited 3 times until I had enough. Felt more like a number than a patient when she came into the room. No how are things going, do you have any questions or concerns,and as another reviewer wrote just ups and leaves, worst physician I've ever been to.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Looking for a new doctor

Doctor is nice however, tends to give out flyers at end of visit for medical conditions one had for years. This seemed to me as an inexperience move by the doctor. Not that great.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Good Doctor--No appointments available

A seemingly good doctor. I have had one visit as this doctor took over my long time doctor;'s spot after his retirement. It is impossible to get hold of the actual office or find an appointment time. I am looking for a new doctor as there is no way I can fit my life into these limited times.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Positive Experiences

So far pleased with professionalism and f/u care..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

It took 2 months to get an appoitment. Waiting room was 40 min and exam room 20 minutes. Spent 10 minutes with me, got up without asking if I had any questions and was gone. Looking for a new doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2009

Ms. Spence

Dr. Galichon is an amazing dr. She knew what was wrong with me and was able to help me with my concerns. Very personable and great bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

August 20th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Galichon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Amy Esposito

    Dr. Amy Esposito

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    9
  • Dr. Robert Shalhoub

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    21
  • Dr. Mindy Satsky

    Dr. Mindy Satsky

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    3.7
    (4)
    18