Karen Galichon MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.0)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    29%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Not recommended if your looking for good bed side manners
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visited 3 times until I had enough. Felt more like a number than a patient when she came into the room. No how are things going, do you have any questions or concerns,and as another reviewer wrote just ups and leaves, worst physician I've ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Looking for a new doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is nice however, tends to give out flyers at end of visit for medical conditions one had for years. This seemed to me as an inexperience move by the doctor. Not that great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Good Doctor--No appointments available
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A seemingly good doctor. I have had one visit as this doctor took over my long time doctor;'s spot after his retirement. It is impossible to get hold of the actual office or find an appointment time. I am looking for a new doctor as there is no way I can fit my life into these limited times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Positive Experiences
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So far pleased with professionalism and f/u care..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
It took 2 months to get an appoitment. Waiting room was 40 min and exam room 20 minutes. Spent 10 minutes with me, got up without asking if I had any questions and was gone. Looking for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
Ms. Spence
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Galichon is an amazing dr. She knew what was wrong with me and was able to help me with my concerns. Very personable and great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Karen Galichon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.