The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Horton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Horton?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Horton?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2016

Top Notch Plastic Surgeon

Amazing person and surgeon. Dr. Horton is caring and available to her patients. My results after surgery were beyond my expectations.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

Such an amazing surgeon!

Dr. Horton is so fantastic, as well as her whole office staff! I interviewed several surgeons and she was by far the best in her field! Dr.Horton has always made this experience a positive one and I appreciate that after a long year of breast cancer. She recently performed the DIEP flap surgery on me after I finished chemo, so this was the end for me. So many people keep telling me how amazing my breasts look! Dr. Horton is a gifted surgeon with such a warm-heart and fantastic bedside manner. I strongly recommend her to anyone!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2012

Happy!

I'm very grateful to have been introduced to Dr. Horton,she made me very comfortable, her skills are very appreciative, my outcome is much to be Happy about, she is a fabulous doctor!! Thank-You Dr. Karen Horton for making me feel like a whole person and look so beautiful!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2011

Dr. Horton performed my breast cancer reconstruction and has been all I could ask for in a physician. Besides being thrilled with my results I have had other physicians comment on the fabulous job she did. I have minimal scarring even though I generally do not heal well. From beginning to end, she answered every question I had and spent as much time time with me as I needed. My husband was very cautious about anticipating complications and Dr. Horton fit me into her schedule every time so that our fears could be relieved. Her bright smile made visiting her office a pleasure instead of a nightmare. I have happily recommended her to friends for their future surgery needs.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

February 11th, 2015

2.3 Rating

December 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Horton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.

  • Dr. Anne Peled

    Dr. Anne Peled

    Plastic Surgery

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Roger Friedenthal

    Dr. Roger Friedenthal

    Plastic Surgery

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    51
  • Dr. Bryant Toth

    Dr. Bryant Toth

    Plastic Surgery

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    41