The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Reed Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 4 Comments

2.9
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Reed?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Totally recommend

Posted on June 24th, 2013

Dr. Reed has been my children's pediatrician for many years & I strongly recommend her. Her personality doesn't suit everyone's because she is not all mushy-mushy but she knows her profession and that's what truly matters!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 29th, 2012

Poor bed side manner. Seems more concerned about getting to next patient. Prescriptions called in don't get mailed to pharmacy in a timely manner or not at all.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2008

Dr. Reed has been my children's pediatrician for nearly 16 years. She is a kind and patient doctor who, despite other opinions, cares for her patients. My family has seen her in public and she has addressed my children by name. I don't know that I can say that about too many doctors. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a pediatrician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

POOR RATING

Posted on September 17th, 2008

I am very dissapointed in Dr. Reed and the clinic. Dr. Reed has more of a passion for animals than children. She will talk more about her love of dogs than your sick child or well child. She also does not respond to emergent care. My daughter was being transfered ffrom an emergency clinic to a hospital in an ambulence and Dr. Reed knew of this and would not call back and NEVER checked in on us. We went to the emergency clinic b/c her office will NOT see your sick child unless it is during her morning 8:30-10:00 sick hours. If your child gets sick and you call her, she tells you to go to the emergency room or come back tomorrow during her sick hours. So make sure you schedule when your child will be sick! Do NOT choose her as your pediatrician-she would make a great vet for your dog!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 31st, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 8th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Reed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wichita Falls, TX.