ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Reed Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Reed?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Reed?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2013

Totally recommend

Dr. Reed has been my children's pediatrician for many years & I strongly recommend her. Her personality doesn't suit everyone's because she is not all mushy-mushy but she knows her profession and that's what truly matters!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Poor bed side manner. Seems more concerned about getting to next patient. Prescriptions called in don't get mailed to pharmacy in a timely manner or not at all.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2008

Dr. Reed has been my children's pediatrician for nearly 16 years. She is a kind and patient doctor who, despite other opinions, cares for her patients. My family has seen her in public and she has addressed my children by name. I don't know that I can say that about too many doctors. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a pediatrician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2008

POOR RATING

I am very dissapointed in Dr. Reed and the clinic. Dr. Reed has more of a passion for animals than children. She will talk more about her love of dogs than your sick child or well child. She also does not respond to emergent care. My daughter was being transfered ffrom an emergency clinic to a hospital in an ambulence and Dr. Reed knew of this and would not call back and NEVER checked in on us. We went to the emergency clinic b/c her office will NOT see your sick child unless it is during her morning 8:30-10:00 sick hours. If your child gets sick and you call her, she tells you to go to the emergency room or come back tomorrow during her sick hours. So make sure you schedule when your child will be sick! Do NOT choose her as your pediatrician-she would make a great vet for your dog!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

3.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

2.3 Rating

July 15th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Reed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wichita Falls, TX.

  • Dr. Michael Agyepong

    Pediatrics

    Wichita Falls, TX 0.01 mi

    27
  • Dr. Kenneth Sultemeier

    Pediatrics

    Wichita Falls, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    32
  • Dr. Rodney Yap

    Pediatrics

    Wichita Falls, TX 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (7)
    29