ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Jaranowski Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

9 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2012

Happy to have her as our anesthesiologist

It was a comfort to know that Dr. Karen Jaranowski was there for us during a difficult time. She is the best!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

Highly recommend

Karen Jaranowski was an essential part of the success of my daughter's surgery. She was so kind to my daughter and made her feel relaxed. So thankful to have her as a part of our medical team.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Larry G.

Dr J. was very kind and explained everything to me and my family. I have had bad times in surgery before but this was not one of them. I would happily recommend her to my friends and family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Awesome doctor. Best anesthesiologist I have had after many surgeries.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Mary

Dr Jaranowski is an anesthesiologist and doesnt have an office(works in the operating room). I am not sure what those other reviewers are referring to but they must have her confused with someone else. I had a great experience with her. She explained everything about the anesthesia and was very caring. I always vomit after surgery but did not today. Thanks Dr. Jaranowski!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Frank K.

This doctor was very knowledgable and compassionate towards my son. He woke up without a lot of pain and with no nausea.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2010

Horrible

Worst bedside manners I've ever witnessed. This woman should not be working with children. Or people for that matter!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2010

survivor_man

I have never been so angry leaving a doctor's office as I was with this appointment. She acted as if I was bothering her. She doesn't look a ...

Accurate Diagnosis

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2009

RUDE DOCTOR!!!!

MISERABLE WOMAN, RUDE AND NO BEDSIDE MANNERS. A TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Jaranowski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Mervat Eid

    Anesthesiology

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37
  • Dr. Mark Mancuso

    Anesthesiology

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    25
  • Dr. Joanne Hessney

    Critical Care Medicine, Anesthesiology

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    31