Dr. Karen Jefferson MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Richmond, VA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most caring physician I have ever had. She takes extra time in her appointments and I never feel like she is rushing to get to the next appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2015
Amazing!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jefferson is absolutely amazing. She makes me feel at ease and takes her time to answer all my questions!! She is professional, knowledgeable, and listens to concerns. Would highly recommend her to anyone. I was in an auto accident during my pregnancy and she called me while she was on vacation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Jefferson. She delivered my first child and she's currently helping me through a risky pregnancy. I just love her. I trust her and she's taken wonderful care of me and my babies. Best doctor ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Excellence all around
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Jefferson several years ago. I have been sooo please with her and the practice. She makes you feel at ease and her bedside manner is great. She has a high level of professionalism and knowledge. I highly recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2009
Excellent bedside manner
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jefferson is as busy as any doctor-if not more. But she always takes her time with me-she never appears to be rushed. She is courteous and respectful. She is just all round a kind and caring peron and it shows. I have sent family members and friends to Dr. Jefferson for care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
The Best
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Jefferson has delivered 1 of my children and I am currently under her care for the expected birth of my 3rd child in dec/2009.She is very professional, very knowledgeable and very down to earth. So many females that I know or even new associates are all so familiar with Dr Jefferson or are current patients of hers as well.. Ilove this dr and the office in which she works in. Theyare always so helpful and always puts the patients and te patients needs and concerns first!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Jefferson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.