ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Lin Is this you?
  • 12
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Lin?


23 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

Staff is very unorganized, and just plain dumb. She is a bully and tries to confuse me and manipulate me into taking certain medications that have terrible side effects. She is very very unprofessional but I suppose if you are strung out on medications you can't realize this.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Horrible experience all around

Wait times were often 3+ hours. Even when a crisis came up(Wife having 30 seizures a day and losing her memory) Appointments were often put off for weeks or a month or more. Refused to have contact over the phone due to the fact that she can't bill for it even though a prescription change was all that was needed. Ice cold passive aggressive receptionist interrupted us many times when trying to explain things/set up appointments. Even after numerous requests for warning when the doctor would be more than one hour late to her appointments we never received a call and were only told upon arrival. I wouldn't go to her unless you are in a coma.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

Excellent Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Horrible bedside manner and terrible follow up

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2013

Best Doctor

Dr. Lin is an excellent Doctor that I have recommended to many people. She will not quickly throw a pill at your ailment. She will patiently have a conversation with you, asking specific questions to make a proper diagnosis and then treatment plan. Sometimes the "cure" will be simple behavior modification techniques, acupuncture, massage, or nutrition. She is very skilled at both diagnosis and treatment, also she is a master of Chinese and traditional American medicine. If you are having issues go see her. She can help.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2011

teenage doctors

The front desk is friendly enough, but the doctors are terrible and there are so many you can't keep track. Every time I visit I get a new doctor. They never seem to be older than 22 years or so. On the last visit, the young doctor ran in and out of the exam room about 10 times, presumably to get instructions on how to treat my problem, which was not an uncommon one. I can't stand this place and I'm getting another clinic ASAP.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Lin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Luis Obispo, CA.

  • Dr. Kevin Kuich

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.25 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    15
  • Dr. Shari Crane

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Diagnostic Radiology

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.25 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Daniela Tabacaru

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.25 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    26