Dr. Karen Kade MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Miami, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 32 comments

32 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
NEVER AGAIN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
rude and the appointment to forever and barely spent time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
Very pleased
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred by a friend who is a nurse practitioner. I worked for a good Dermatologist many years ago and wanted a Dr. who was a good diagnostician, not just into cosmetic corrections. I made an appt. online on Zoc Doc and it was so easy, seen in a week, printed and filled out forms to bring to appt. I was seen promptly and Dr Kade took all my questions and recorded all the lesions I was concerned about. I had a full body exam, biopsy and scheduled follow up visits for other removals. I am so pleased with my results. Dr Kade is friendly and very thorough. Minimal wait time after being taken in room and she returns quickly after being prepped by staff. I highly recommend Dr. Kade.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Kade to my friends. Getting an appt. was quick & easy. Her knowledge is outstanding and her staff is courteous and friendly. Dr. Kade is friendly and spends time to listen to you and asks if you have any questions you may have. I would definitely see Dr. Kade again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
Thank you!!
I was recommended by my sister to see her. My sister had visited Dr. Karen Kade for other reasons but she had done so well and was so fast with her visits that my sister recommended her to me, and I'm SO glad she did! I'm very pleased with how my face looks now! She's extremely understanding and takes the time to know her patience individual needs and gives them all the options available for their various needs. She is very intelligent so not only are her assessments quick but they are extremely accurate! You can count on her to make sure you don't have a half done job and it won't cost you an arm or a leg, or both! I'm recommending this dermatologist to everyone I know and my future kids. Finally! Some one who is passionate about what they do and great at it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2013
Unprofessional
Wait time
5 minutes
She was extremely rude- she was diagnosing my 4 year old who got scared and ticklish. She then said he was uncooperative and wouldn't treat his skin in the office. Mind you, I was 36 weeks gone with child and because I wasn't sure of the address of the closest Walgreen's pharmacy, she was going to just "call the prescription in". I argued with her and told her to give me 2 minutes to get the correct address- that I would not be running around searching for wherever she decided to call in the prescription. She then wrote it out and I refused it- I told her to wait and call it in. Her secretaries were helpful and told me they would do it for me. Did I mention she told my son to be quiet and alluded to the fact that my pediatrician was stupid????? Her bedside manner definitely needs improvement and was definitely insensitive and EXTREMELY unprofessional. I left her a little note telling her what I thought of her performance. I strongly advise against seeing this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor's visit! Very professional staff, short waiting time, and all went well! Job well done, thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Never again
Wait time
10 minutes
Completely avoided my previous care to supplement her ideas. My previous care was working and wanted to continue it. Instead of taking one pill she was offering me 4 different meds that wouldn't solve my overall problem. She did not listen to me and sat at her computer for most of the time. It almost felt like she was googling stuff I was describing instead of thinking things through. Pretty upsetting. She just told me to take some stuff and basically it was up to me if I would want to come back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2011
N. Kranwinkel
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Kade. Very courteous and professional. Her beauty products are among the best I've used my whole life. I cannot live without her "Botanical Oil Absorber". For someone like me with extremely oil skin and living in hot/humid weather like the one in Miami, FL. is definitely a life saver. I no longer need to keep wiping my face with a tissue or re-applying my make-up. Thanks Dr. Kade
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kade is extemely professional. Her staff is very friendly and the office is clean. I felt that Dr. Kade and her staff appreciated my business and cared about my well-being; very rare in Miami!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Excellent excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1. Just saw her today. The waiting time was short.2. Dr.Karen is patient and really takes time to SEE me.3. She was recommanded by my Boyfriend. I will recommaned her to my friends or family menbers if they need a dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional office, highly efficient & effective.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Turning 50 stinks......
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
....and skin problems are just part of it! Dr. Kade was referred by my primary doctor and I am glad. She along with her staff treated me with respect and Dr. Kade took all the time needed to make sure that I understood my diagnosis and treatment. I feel that I am in good hands and now don't dread the "skin" things that I will undoubtedly deal with for the rest of my life. Thanks Dr. Kade!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Kade, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Adrian Dobrescu

5 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mirta Tejedor

37 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Rosen

48 years experience

4.0 of 5