The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Karsif Is this you?
  • 30
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Karsif?


34 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

She is the most caring doctor I ever met! She makes you feel so comfortable.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

This woman is what every doctor should be - kind, caring, compassionate, understanding. She helps breast cancer patients survive one of the most frightening times in their lives. She goes above and beyond, time and time and time again. God bless her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

She is the best ! I ferl very grateful that she is is my doctor. . Compassionate, understanding, always being there for me, fighting for me, exceptional. Love her !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Dr. K.S. Karsif
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

So happy I found her

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

I wish I had found her sooner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

I am blessed that she has become my doctor.

She is an amazing honestly caring person. We had an immediate connection during our first visit. Compassion and great medical care are truly her speciality. She is real and honest.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

Excellent doctor. She is compassionate, supportive, and makes me realize not all my doctors are at this level.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

Would not know

You call her office and get a recording, then you wait until you are put through and then you have the pleasure of having someone pick up the phone and then hang up. I called several times and knew it was the correct number from the recording. Doc- if you don't have any patients- it's because your staff does not answer your phone!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

Karen Karsif

She is very professional, considerate.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

Best surgeon, a cancer patient could have!

she installed a feeling of compassion unlike ANY doctor could , for both my husband and I We will miss her at the breast center& N EW YORK HOSPITAL -QUEENS.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Karsif is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Suffern, NY.

  • Dr John Chuback

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Paramus, NJ

    4.9
    (101)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Thomas Facelle

    General Surgery

    Suffern, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (31)
    38
  • Dr. William Goumas

    Dr. William Goumas

    General Surgery, Surgical Oncology

    Suffern, NY 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    39