ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Kornreich Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Kornreich?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Kornreich?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.3 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.3 Rating

March 5th, 2013

Did not give me the correct information
Wait time
5 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2012

Her patient for over 20 years

Karen Kornreich is an exceptionally caring and knowledgeable doctor. I've been seeing her for a long time- over 20 years, and even though she doesn't accept my insurance, I gladly pay to see her. She takes the time to explain things fully and carefully, and I always feel she has my best interests and my health at heart. She has also recommended me to other excellent doctors practicing in other areas of medicine, and they have all been wonderful referrals. I'm squeamish about doctors, but she has earned my absolute trust.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2010

She is an excellent ob/gyn! She is thorough, knowlegeable, kind and professional. Nothing negative to say and I have been a patient for about 20 years!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2009

I read the previous review on Dr. Kornreich and I was so shocked that I had to respond. My experience was completely the opposite. I'm a 48 year old woman who is experiencing a lot of peri-menopausal symptoms. I had been to two other MDs who dismissed my complaints and told me that I was "normal". Dr. Kornreich on the other hand spent over an hour with me taking a complete history, exploring all of my symptoms and complaints, explaining the female hormone cycle and what was occurring at this stage of my life, examining me, performing hormone specific tests, and then calling me personally with the results. Finally she came up with some treatment options specifically for me. She followed through every step of the way and I felt that she gave me her undivided attention that was especially prescribed for my needs, not just using a "recipe". She is awesome!!! She is caring, personable, easy to talk to and I felt like she really cares about her patients and likes what she does. She doesn't deliver babies anymore, so I really felt like I had an office to call my own! I would highly recommend her especially is you are entering the peri-menopausal or menopausal age. Furthermore she is very knowledgable about bioidentical hormone therapy and will spend a lot of time exploring the topic with you. Also her nurse is incredible and had been with her for over 20 years--that should speak for itself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2009

Dr. Kornreich is abrasive, rude and very unprofessional. I was a patient of hers for years. I called her office one day and asked for an appointment to be tested for sexually transmitted diseases. The receptionist told me to come in on a certain day. When I came in, Dr. Kornreich berated me and told me I couldn't just come to her office for this kind of testing. She suggested I go to a "free clinic" if I wanted to be tested fot STDs. When I told her that her staff told me to come on that day, she answered me angrily that they had no way of knowing any better. I couldn't believe her manner with me. I wouldn't recommend her to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

3.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Kornreich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Peyman Banooni

    Dr. Peyman Banooni

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Beverly Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (28)
    14
  • Dr. Stephen Rabin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Beverly Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    42
  • Dr. Nancy Goldman

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Beverly Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    36