Dr. Karen Simon MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Oxnard, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Simon for 6 yrs. She listens, is brilliant and kind, a rare thing in a physician. She will be there for you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Simon is very caring and thorough. However, the difficulty in obtaining follow-up visits in a timely manner is extremely poor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Really?
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not understanding the bad reviews, maybe people having a bad day write things out of anger, I have never had a bad experience with Dr. Simon she is a wonderful Doctor, she is a sweet caring Doctor, I personally like her humor I don't consider it sarcasm. Also her assistant Jacob is wonderful too. He is great at getting back to me and getting my questions answered if Dr. Simon is busy with other patients. Well that's my review for now I hope anyone that has Dr. Simon has as good of a experience as I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Not so good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is good at her job. But she is a grouch, so I stay away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Terrible dr's and terrible office
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office screwed up doesn't replay information to the dr. This office is poor the MA SUCKS.... And seek care else where forget this office! It's a joke the office is cowardly.... Instead of answering to their mistakes they let the patients take a hit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2012
Refreshing doctor who spends time with her patients
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Simon spent a lot of time with me, explaining the approach we would take in detail to determine what was going on with me. She was great each step of the way. I was very impressed with her and her approach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Not good
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was rude, uncaring. Made a terrible phone call to me, with rudeness and sarcasm. Worst office environment ever seen.

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would reccomend Dr. Simon. She listened to what I had to say. Made a correct diagnosis and was empathetic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Simon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oxnard, CA.