ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Lakin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Lakin?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Lakin?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
60 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2015

UNHAPPY!

Condescending Witch! Has NO BUSINESS being a Doctor Especially in Pediatrics!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

My child has medical issues that are unknown. She accused myself and her dad for her fragile state. She is a terrible doctor and blames parents when she can't find an answer .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Rude, Crude, & Biased

Before she ever looked, saw, met, or examined medical records on my child she came up to us and stated that our sole job in life is to protect our kids and that we failed. It went downhill from there. It took us months to prove her injuries were from a disease that we could not have known about. Her sole job in life seems to be ripping families to shreds no matter what the cause. If you love your children do not let the failed state system call her in.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Very poor bedside manner. Condescending, judge mental, and misdiagnosis. Terrible doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2010

doesnt care about patient

she took my son away from me and didnt even consider anything we said just her and her stubborness she is an awful doctor and makes awful assumptions of people also she bases everything on a best guess and doesnt have a real clue

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Lakin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

  • Dr. Saumini Srinivasan

    Pediatric Pulmonology, Pediatrics

    Memphis, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. Joan Han

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Endocrinology

    Memphis, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    14
  • Dr. Landon Pendergrass ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Landon Pendergrass

    Pediatrics

    Memphis, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    31