Overall Review

3.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
GREAT HELP FOR PSORIASIS
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Landau turned me life around when she put me on Enbrel to reduce my psoriasis. It's been wonderful for my skin to have only minimal lesions and for my friends to actually compliment on my skin. She has a very calm bedside manor which relaxed me when she examined my moles to verify that they were all benign.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Dr. Landau has always been sweet, effective, and helpful with my kids. She is a great Dr. but the office staff is HORRENDOUS from the minute they pick up the phone. They do not care to be helpful to the patient and do not care if the Drs. loose patients because of their unfriendly and unhelpful demeanor. They do not try and help you schedule appointment. There are too many good dermatologists in the city, to deal with such ineffective staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Superb shingles support
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Landau managed my challenging case of shingles with all the best practices. She promptly returned my Saturday call, phoned in the rx immediately and was available by cell phone and text throughout this ordeal. Her advice went beyond what was medically indicated and included practical and sensitive coping suggestions. She came through in a very big way without being alarming.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Landau was amazing. I had a rash that she was quite concern, and she told me to call even on the weekend if it got worse. There is very few doctors who would even suggest their patients to call them on the weekend. She is a very caring doctor,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2013
Interior Designer
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Landau is an amazing doctor! Not only has she made my skin look much younger, but she cleared up my daughters acne and scarring completely. She is so caring and gentle and puts you at ease for an procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2013
good care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a skin cancer patient of Dr. Landau's for over twenty five years. I am always impressed by her empathy and thoroughness. My son and daughter-in -law are also satisfied patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Landau for a routine, small cyst on my cheek and she left me with a deep, large, pitted scar. When I called her office, she never returned my call. When I visited her, visibly upset, she ignored my concerns and suggested expensive laser treatment, which she actually charged me for, despite this being her mistake. I regret ever seeing her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
NOT A BAD DOCTOR, BUT SUGGEST YOU GO ELSEWHERE...
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a personal problem with this doctor, I asked for my records to be transferred to another doctor. It took 6 MONTHS TO DO, AND I HAD TO GO TO A NY STATE REGULATORY AGENCY TO PRESSURE HER TO DO IT!! This kind of behavior is unacceptable. Doctor seems competent, but my suggestion would be to go elsewhere. Staff also very unhelpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Landau, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Sylvie Khorenian

24 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Albert Lefkovits

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rita Linkner

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor