The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Landau Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Landau?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

GREAT HELP FOR PSORIASIS

Posted on January 29th, 2016

Dr. Landau turned me life around when she put me on Enbrel to reduce my psoriasis. It's been wonderful for my skin to have only minimal lesions and for my friends to actually compliment on my skin. She has a very calm bedside manor which relaxed me when she examined my moles to verify that they were all benign.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 10th, 2015

Dr. Landau has always been sweet, effective, and helpful with my kids. She is a great Dr. but the office staff is HORRENDOUS from the minute they pick up the phone. They do not care to be helpful to the patient and do not care if the Drs. loose patients because of their unfriendly and unhelpful demeanor. They do not try and help you schedule appointment. There are too many good dermatologists in the city, to deal with such ineffective staff

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superb shingles support

Posted on March 18th, 2015

Dr Landau managed my challenging case of shingles with all the best practices. She promptly returned my Saturday call, phoned in the rx immediately and was available by cell phone and text throughout this ordeal. Her advice went beyond what was medically indicated and included practical and sensitive coping suggestions. She came through in a very big way without being alarming.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2013

Dr. Landau was amazing. I had a rash that she was quite concern, and she told me to call even on the weekend if it got worse. There is very few doctors who would even suggest their patients to call them on the weekend. She is a very caring doctor,

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Interior Designer

Posted on April 6th, 2013

Dr Landau is an amazing doctor! Not only has she made my skin look much younger, but she cleared up my daughters acne and scarring completely. She is so caring and gentle and puts you at ease for an procedure .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good care

Posted on February 1st, 2013

I have been a skin cancer patient of Dr. Landau's for over twenty five years. I am always impressed by her empathy and thoroughness. My son and daughter-in -law are also satisfied patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 8th, 2012

I visited Dr. Landau for a routine, small cyst on my cheek and she left me with a deep, large, pitted scar. When I called her office, she never returned my call. When I visited her, visibly upset, she ignored my concerns and suggested expensive laser treatment, which she actually charged me for, despite this being her mistake. I regret ever seeing her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Landau is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.