Overall Review

4.0
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This is by far the worst DOCTOR that takes her sweet "TIME" honoring patience appointments. It took me 28 minutes to get called in by her nurse, another 10 minutes or so to get this doctor....As I asked this doctor if she was running behind? why the delay, she gracefully answered that this is THE WAY her practice runs. Such a shame to see that an appointment is not honored. Everyone has a schedule to keep, what gives this DOCTOR the right to be way to everyone. CLEARLY the last time I will see this DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctors office ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lau is amazing, once you finally get in to see her. She's thorough, caring and easy to talk to. Unfortunately, getting an appointment with her when you're sick is nearly impossible, unless you think you can wait 2 weeks. If you're having a yearly exam or follow up scheduled a few weeks in advance, the wait is no big deal, but if you're sick, you'll be seeing the Nurse Practitioner. You might as well make your Primary Care the NP, because that's who you'll be scheduled to see more often than not. Not that they're not good, but what's the point of having a Primary Care Physician if you can never get in to see them? If you're that over-booked, stop accepting new patients so your current patients can actually see you. The scheduling staff is completely uncaring toward sick patients wanting to see their actual doctor and seem annoyed when you call. It's a shame when you find a great doctor, but consider switching to another because of issues like this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 25th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
i didnt not even get t see her. she is booked out 2 months in advance. i was trying to schdule for a Diabetic appt. so im supposed to wait to be treated for diabeties? staff was also rude on the phone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Poor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I can never get an appointment with Dr. Lau! Her staff is rude on the phone and she is always booked 1-2 months out. I'm changing doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Continued care after my other physician moved out of state
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lau is an excellent doctor who had no problem picking up where my other doctor left. She took the time to get to know me as her new patient. She has an excellent bedside manner and is very thorough in her assessment for diagnosing what the problem is or what specialist I should see for further evaluation, Dr. Lau truly cares about her patients. I recently referred friends of mine to her and they think she is a godsend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an excellent doctor who takes the time to get to know her patients. She has an excellent bedside manor and she takes the time to make an accurate diagnose of what the problem is. She truly cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
Smart Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very considerate and smart physician. She is thorough in her examinations and explains everything in layman's terms. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Love this Dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Today was my first day visiting Dr.Lau office starting with her front office they were very professional and friendly, then they took me to the room, I only had to wait 10 minutes she came in with great smile on her face, was very friendly to my kids (i had to take my kids with me)and myself, she is a great listener I told her all of my problems and really liked how she diagnosed my issues, Great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Lau, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Wong

28 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ashish Bhavsar

8 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Grainne Mcevoy

11 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor