The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Lish Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.1 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Lish?


22 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

I would not recommend Dr Lish to anyone. After sitting in her office for over 1and half hours The doctor having arude manner and not diagnosing me correctly .I was in the room with no clothes to be told I cant do anything for you. The doctor is inexpericence and just brushes you off no answering of your questions. She didnt even spent 2 minutes with me . also the staff had no bedside matter like the doctor . she is not the person for your skin needs.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Great doctor! Felt at ease, comfortable to ask questions. She helped diagnose and treat my condition which had been going on for 6 months and which others were unsuccessful in treating.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Dr. Lish addressed all of my concerns. The staff was supportive, and made me feel at ease especially when I needed to have a biopsy performed. I highly recommend Dr. Lish.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

I would not recommend Dr. Lish to anyone. Aside from having rude office staff and a cold bedside manner, she misdiagnosed me! When I got a bad allergic reaction to a medication she prescribed I called her emergency line, but she refused to return my call. She is perhaps the most incompetent doctor that I have ever seen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Not Worth The Wait!!!!!!!!!

Waited over an hour before they told me it was gonna be another 10-15 minutes!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Very kind and knowledgeable. She got the diagnosis and gave me an effective treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2013

Great bedside manner. Felt very comfortable. Dr. Lish was very knowledgeable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

Dr. Lish was very complete, quickly eased my concerns, treated my condition successfully. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2013

excellent

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2012

Excellent doctor!

Dr. Lish is extremely well qualified, thorough, and comprehensive. I trust her completely.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

very knowledgable, thorough, thoughtful, good bedside manner

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Lish is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hewlett, NY.

  • Robert Buka

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY

    4.6
    (107)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Abraham Abittan

    Dermatology

    Woodmere, NY 0.35 mi

    4.2
    (49)
    29
  • Dr. Michael Mann

    Dermatology

    Woodmere, NY 0.42 mi

    3.8
    (14)
    26