Dr. Karen Lish MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Hewlett, NY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.5)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Wait Time 27.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr Lish to anyone. After sitting in her office for over 1and half hours The doctor having arude manner and not diagnosing me correctly .I was in the room with no clothes to be told I cant do anything for you. The doctor is inexpericence and just brushes you off no answering of your questions. She didnt even spent 2 minutes with me . also the staff had no bedside matter like the doctor . she is not the person for your skin needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Felt at ease, comfortable to ask questions. She helped diagnose and treat my condition which had been going on for 6 months and which others were unsuccessful in treating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lish addressed all of my concerns. The staff was supportive, and made me feel at ease especially when I needed to have a biopsy performed. I highly recommend Dr. Lish.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr. Lish to anyone. Aside from having rude office staff and a cold bedside manner, she misdiagnosed me! When I got a bad allergic reaction to a medication she prescribed I called her emergency line, but she refused to return my call. She is perhaps the most incompetent doctor that I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Not Worth The Wait!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited over an hour before they told me it was gonna be another 10-15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and knowledgeable. She got the diagnosis and gave me an effective treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner. Felt very comfortable. Dr. Lish was very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lish was very complete, quickly eased my concerns, treated my condition successfully. I would highly recommend her.

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lish is extremely well qualified, thorough, and comprehensive. I trust her completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very knowledgable, thorough, thoughtful, good bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Lish, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hewlett, NY.