Dr. Karen Love MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 74 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
De.Love's speciality and concern appears to be focused on billing and insurance navigation rather than patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful experience she provided samples as well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Great service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really great treatment! I have referred many of my friends with similar skills issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Excellent Dermatologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Love is a terrific dermatologist. She successfully diagnosed and treated my skin condition after two area dermatologist were unsuccessful. Her office deco and staff are pleasant. My experience with Dr. Love's office and care has been nothing short of excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Love is very good with my child friendly staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Had a small mole, she did not remove the entire area and then wanted to cut more. The room was dirty, hair on the floor, floor boards and walls dirty and I did not feel comfortable getting cut and sutured amongst the dirt and debris. Had an 8:30 AM appointment, first one there (before doctor and staff) and then waited till 8:50 to be seen. Waited 50 minutes for numbing. Not a pleasant experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The receptionist greets you as a VIP. Is attentive and makes sure you are promptly seen by both the Doctor and the check out staff. Love her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dermatologist is located in a prime area yet it is very easy to get an appointment. Everywhere else I called around there had at lease a 3 month wait for an appointment. I felt lucky at first to have found this place and upon arrival and actually meeting Dr. Love, I realized why it's so easy to get an appointment. She is rude, snotty (why, I have no idea) , and undertrained. Save yourself the hassle and wait out for a dermatologist that will know what they are talking about and will also be professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Worst experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to make appt but found her at the low end of training. Saw her for a spot that she did not recognize as a problem. She did biopsy and after results recommended extensive area to be taken out. When I asked her to do it she said, "You want me to?" I should have run. I do have a horrible scar and her suture work was messy. She seemed nice but I want experience and proficiency over personality. You've been warned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2014
Worst experience with a doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find these reviews surprising...I went to Dr. Love on a recommendation from my PCP. About 30 minutes after my appointment time I asked the receptionist if the wait would be much longer. She became visibly upset, and got the doctor who was also visibly upset. I tried to explain that I was only asking because my ride was waiting outside, but it did not matter at that point. I was berated and rushed. I told her I had two issues I wanted to discuss, she told me to pick one because she did not have time. What kind of doctor says something like that? I was not even permitted to bring up the second issue. I told her that my copay for a specialist was high, and I would rather not have to make another appointment right away, but she said that was not her problem. Never again. Save yourself the money and trouble, find another dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
Grateful Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to say how lovely Dr. Love is as a person and a physician. She is very courteous, professional and has a wonderful "bedside manner". She is the first dermatologist I have felt comfortable with. She does a full body exam and is very thorough while conscious of the patient's comfort. There is never a moment of embarassment or humiliation. I find her staff to be friendly and courteous. I am perplexed on previous negative feedback from other patients. I don't find any of the negative comments to be true from personal experience. I look forward to seeing Dr. Love again soon for my yearly exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Love, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glen Allen, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Valerie Bowman

26 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Zimmer

33 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jerome Smith

38 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor