Dr. Karen Luster MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Lithonia, GA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Luster is a caring compassionate person which can make caring for an elderly parent easier. She is genuine with her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Best Dr. Around
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am in love with this Dr. Her knowledge is outstanding. You are treated as a person not a file number. She talks to you not at you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time is not too bad, but i dont like sitting in the exam room for half hour. Dr. Luster seems to not listen to what is going on too well, she makes her mind up about things too fast for me, Im trying to find another Dr. and no I wont tell my famiy or friends about her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Supervisor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Luster was very compassionate, empathetic and an active listener. She knew based on the information I provided what she needed to do for me medically. She is exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2011
Horrible experience
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see a doctor I've been seeing for a few months, only seeing him because he took over the practice where another doctor was working, until she took a job with a major health insurance company. Was beginning to like him, but when I went in this past week, I saw the new female doctor, Dr. Karen Luster. I have had CP in my back and neck for years, dealing with DDD, scoliosis, sciatica, bulging and compressed disc, yet she referred me to see a shrink, basically telling me it's all 'in my head' ~ that I really don't feel any pain, I just THINK I do. LIKE the staff and like the male doctor, or was beginning to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Luster, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lithonia, GA.