Dr. Karen Mcgoldrick MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology East Providence, RI

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.3)

47 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    49%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never met her until the night of my delivery. She acted so quickly when I had my c section. I am so happy she saved me and my daughter's life with her quick decision making. I am forever grateful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She needs to be a lil more friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
My Dr for 30 years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McGoldrick has been my ob/gyn for 30 years (except when she temp moved to Westerly). She is extremely competent, kind and thorough. She has seen me through the birth of my child several miscarriages. She is an advocate for her patients- at all times. I don't find her warm and fuzzy but I am there for her competence- not a hug! Her staff- also great, caring and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Should have went elsewhere!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very bad experience with this doctor today. I waited in the waiting area for 40 minutes. Then when they put me in an exam room I waited for another 25 minutes. My physical was about 10 minutes and it was not a thorough yearly examination like I had in the past with my previous doctor who relocated. This practice is in my hometown so I figured I had nothing to loose. Guess what I'm not going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
EXPERIENCE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAD A VISIT WITH THE DOCTOR TODAY. SHE WAS VERY WELCOMING, PROFESSIONAL, THOROUGH, DID NOT RUSH, EXPLAINED EVERYTHING AND DETERMINED TO FIND MY PEOBLEM. I WOULD RECIMMEND HER TO ANYONE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Will never go back to her.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner. No personality, was to busy talking on her cell phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2015
Very Bad Experience
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible first time visit. I did not find her thorough. She answered my questions very vague. She finished the exam ad said see you later.

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Will never ever go back to her,once was enough!!!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor, no personality, and very bad bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Not the best for gyn--can do better elsewhere!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's fine if you just need a quick yearly appt and nothing is wrong with you. However, that is not always the case regardless of family history. Quick answers and no follow up. As women get older we need someone who is more thorough, has more knowledge, less cocky. Her staff is good which makes her overall average score higher than she deserves.

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Horrible experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible, didn't call to let me know about my results until 6 weeks later. Then told me I needed to come back in for further testing. Then my appointment was cancelled 4x before I got to see her. I will never go back to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2014
My experience with a new doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment to see Dr. McGoldrick. My former GYN had retired. I liked her, I found her to be thorough and informative. I liked the office girl, she was very friendly to me on the phone and nicer in person. I have to say my overall experience was great. I am glad I made the decision to go to her. I hope this helps anyone who is in doubt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. McGoldrick now for the past 2 years. I was forced to go to another doctor after mine had retired. I chose Dr. McGoldrick. I have had a 2 great experiences with her. I only see her once a year, for my annual physical. I have had no problems with her or her office staff. She was very polite and caring. It was also pain free. I hope this is helpful to all that read these reviews.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Mcgoldrick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Providence, RI.