Dr. Karen Mead MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

1.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    7%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    80%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 44.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
The worst
I agree with the other reviewers. She is a horrible doctor. Heartless. Cold. More interested in trying to get family to allow patient to die than to help patient improve. Our experience was some years ago. Sorry that other people were subjected to her care and lost a loved one as we did. Hope she is retired so she can't harm more people. Assigned to us by head of critical care who was also heartless and incompetent. They should call her Dr. Death.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
heartless horrible doctor
our parent was under her care while critically ill and died. she was more interested in trying to convince us to let our parent die than anything else. she was assigned to our parent's care due to her supposed expertise in working with critically ill patients. she was cold, heartless and incompetent. she displayed a horrible bedside manner to our parent and was disrespectful to our ill parent and our family. do not entrust your loved one's care to her. you will be sorry. I was saddened to read that other families had the same experience with her as our family did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2012
She should retire
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was in charge of my Son's care at MCH and he died under her care. He had poor nursing care as well as he lax attention to my Son when he was very ill and needed help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mead and her staff on the 5th floor at Highland Hospital don't care about their patients. They leave them in bed soiled with themselves..staff is too lazy to change them..its just easier to medicate them to make them sleep..Mead doesn't order the proper test and is too busy to talk to you..Retire Mead..its time!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Beware!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Uncaring, rude doctor with a lack of human touch. Lacks the time to spend with patients and their family members.Dr. Mead...do the Rochester community a great service...RETIRE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2010
The previous review is so inaccurate.
Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mead is an outstanding physician. She takes care of the sickest and most complicated patients and does so with thorough dedication and professionalism. She has always had nothing but a lovely demeanor with me and I am pleased to have her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
terrible doctor bedside manner stinks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Mead, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Levy

34 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Wing

16 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Julia Schaefer-Cutillo

10 years experience

4.5 of 5