Dr. Karen Mockler MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 33.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mockler is the best doctor there ever was. If it hadn't been for her, I'd been dead several times already. I dearly love her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
There is not a better Physician anywhere!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A brilliant diagnostician and the kindest, most considerate physician I have ever been to. Plus, she calls you at your home in the evening to go over test results. Dadeville is heartbroken that her practice has transferred to Alexander City.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
sick
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice peoples ,nice doctor i love them all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Please avoid
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In two office visits I spent a grand total of four minutes of face time with this doctor and/or her nurse practitioner. But I was able to stare at the walls for over an hour each time. The staff couldn't locate my tests results so I drove to the hospital and couriered them myself. The overall ambience of this practice is "just be thankful we grace you with our presence". The old story about pizza restaurants in New York City has been recurring in my head. If one opens a pizza place in NYC, it better be the best pizza on earth, because if it's not the guy next door will most certainly serve it. But if you open a pizzeria (or doctor's office) in Dadeville, Alabama, you can be as inept as you please.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Best physican in the world
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a physican to call me on the weekend to see how I was doing but Dr.Mockler goes above & beyond the call of duty for her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've known Dr. Mockler for 30 years now and she is one of the best Doctors I've ever met. She is extremely through, listens to her patients, she gathers lots of information from her patients to address their problem, she is very observant, she has an excellent bedside manner. She is an intelligent and compassionate Doctor. I wish their were more just like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2011
Highly Recommend!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In and out and very in tune with their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2010
Best of Primary Care
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mockler is an outstanding health care professional who has a sincere desire to help her patients, has the comptence to do so, and employs outstanding listening and observation skills in the diagnostic process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Mockler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dadeville, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Jamie Evans

15 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frances Kahanec-Bartel

36 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Temple

4.5 of 5