Dr. Karen Oppenheimer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.7
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    56%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
spent 5 minutes with her and was charged $150 for something I could have discussed over the phone. When i called to discuss she has someone else tell me she wasnt changing anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Who is this person and why would you want to see her? Dr Oppenheimer has no capacity for empathy and only seemed to care about getting me out of her office as soon as possible. Stay away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After what seemed like just 5 minutes into my first ever visit with her, she was prescribing a medication with nary any questions. Seriously. I was stunned. I felt she might not have cared less about me. I almost felt embarrassed for her deficiency. Just my opinion, my experience, but there you have it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
Best doc I've seen...
Wait time
5 minutes
I have chronic health issues, and am overweight. I don't know what I would do without Dr. Oppenheimer. She has NEVER made me feel poorly about my weight and she knows that it's a struggle for me. She listens to me, she follows up on everything. I have seen her for 5 years now, and would be lost without her. She is professional, knowledgeable, and has helped more than I can even put into words. She is not warm and fuzzy, but I can tell without a doubt that she cares, she listens, and is intuitive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Oppenheimer's bomb
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was dismissive of my health issue and had no interest in treating it. Questions were rebuffed and she was rude. Highly unprofessional, even in light of pre-diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2010
OMG
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Completely misdiagnosed my husband who had textbook symptoms and had been seeing her for five years. Did not follow up on emergency test results. Did not call or come to hospital where we went in desperation after she failed to communicate, and where he ended up dying.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had pre-conceived ideas about my 'problems' and would rather prescribe more drugs to me than listen to what I had to say. I would not recommend seeing Dr. Oppenheimer if you are even slightly overweight or have any medical condition that you may need help with. Her bias is very clear against overweight individuals or if you have any apprehension with doctors in general. She will not listen to you and help you with a solution -- but she is more than willing to prescribe the medication she "thinks" will be able to help, and then recommend that you come back to her if you feel worse. Not helpful or caring at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2009
Excellent Internist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She is extremely knowledgeable and analytical, listens to and processes information quickly. She is direct and straightforward in her communication and gave me her undivided attention. She is not "warm and fuzzy" -- I don't need that in my doctor. She is very bright and was able to give me good information and recommendations on a wide variety of medical issues -- that's what I need in a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Oppenheimer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Quyhn-Van King

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Warren Hsiao

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Roger Hartman

30 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor