The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Phillipps Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Phillipps?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Phillipps?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

Attentive to my needs. Staff is caring and professional.

Dr. Phillips was highly recommended from a fellow patient. Her staff is very attentive to my needs and very professional. I highly recommend Dr. Phillips as a Primary Care Physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

If you need medical records altered and falsified, Dr Phillips is the one to see. She and her staff will do anything to manipulate outcomes in their favor. A complaint has been filed with medicare for manipulation of medical records as well as the board

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

horrible doctor

I went in because of leg pain and she diagnosed me with gout. She gave me meds that cost $325 and didn't help. I went to see her for a third time and she finally sent me for an MRI and it showed I have a pinched nerve. I will never use her again as she is just a pill pusher.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

Office staff is horrible. They do not follow through with referrals. They send you bills for co-pays that you paid for at time of service. You give them proof of payment and still get overdue notices.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Lengthy wait time, but well worth it!

She's a great doctor and is very personable and compassionate.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2010

Very caring. Listens to your problems and resolves them.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Phillipps is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Wales, FL.

  • Dr. Martin Schnell Jr

    Family Medicine

    Lake Wales, FL 0.04 mi

    26
  • Dr. Margaret Eastham

    Dr. Margaret Eastham

    Family Medicine

    Lake Wales, FL 0.21 mi

    23
  • Dr. Betina Laiolo

    Dr. Betina Laiolo

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Winter Haven, FL 2.50 mi

    4.4
    (48)
    19