Dr. Karen Raiford MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Raiford is a phenomenal Doctor!!! Not alone is she my doctor she also sees my 19yr. daughter as well.. We just absolutely love her, she takes the time and really listens to what we say. I couldn't imagine ever going to another doctor, and when my 13yr is in need of a gyn she will also go see Dr.Raiford.. Very very compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Happy Patient!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Love Love Dr. Raiford!! I would never go anywhere else! She provides the best care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Very happy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm always satisfied when I leave Dr Raifords office. I moved from out of state and was timid about going through the process of finding a new Dr. I'm so thankful I found her. She addressed all my concerns and has always ordered appropriate testing to make sure I'm ok. I eventually had to have surgery but wouldn't ask for anyone else. She is so skilled and I trust her with my life. I have referred multiple family members and friends and 2 have had babies and 2 are currently pregnant. She has handled their care with great compassion and I don't fear one bit. I will definitely continue to refer patients her way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Raiford takes care of me and my teenage daughter and we could not be happier with our care. Recently my daughter had an emergency problem and she was very quick to respond and even see her in the Peds ER. She knows her stuff and we will continue to see her. An excellent doctor and surgeron.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Completely disgusted with visit
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Raiford was extremely rude, arrogant and demeaning to me. She laughed at me in the office and I will never see her or recommend her to anyone. Steer clear and go to someone who cares about the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am nearly 70 years old. Dr Raiford treats me with respect and makes going to the GYN a relaxing and surprisingly good experience. Her entire staff is energetic, compassionate and they throw in a good dose of humor when appropriate. She actively listens and I could not ask for a better experience with a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Raiford is emotionally unstable. We have had a very negative experience with her and are finally changing doctors well into pregnancy. I wish I had listened to my instincts from the very beginning! She has been rude and unprofessional to my husband and I before, but our most recent experience was the last straw. She became extremely defensive and aggressive when we asked her a question and told us that we were impatient, insulting, think we know everything, and don't appreciate her. I have never seen a doctor behave so unprofessionally before. We will certainly not be going back or recommending her to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
Excellent Doctor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has a great bedside manner. She made me feel very comfortable. She was very thorough, a good listener, gave me her undivided attention and listens to your concerns and symptoms. Also, she is very easy to understand in explaining things and will answer your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Raiford, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Allison Kelso

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lynda Gilliam

26 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Warren

4.7 of 5