ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Ratner Is this you?
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
46.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Ratner?


10 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

horrible at time management and has no respect for anyone else's time. considering you are rushed through so fast I can't figure out the wait times. Staff is hard to get ahold of to make an appointment and not very friendly

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Never on time

I always have had to wait more than an hour for each appointment, even though she rushes me out of the exam room in less than 5 minutes. She doesn't promptly respond to refill requests (average 1-2 weeks, not 1-2 days) and does not call with test results in a timely fashion. Everything about this doctor and her office is poorly scheduled. I'm changing doctors. My life may depend on it.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2011

Never on time, and doesn't care

Either she's always overbooked, or can't manage her schedule very well. Although she will keep you waiting over an hour for every appointmen ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 1st, 2011

I do understand other's frustration around being asked to wait to see Dr. Ratner, but I think it is only fair to say that often times you are asked to wait, because she does her very best to see you any time you call her office. Even if that means that you have to sit for a while until she can get around to you.I feel very fortunate that she is around. She has been able to treat me and care for me thru some very difficult times, physically.I would recomment Dr. Ratner to anyone, but I would also be honest about the reasons why there are some that don't like her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Walked out after sitting in pain for 1:45 min.

While myself and another patient had been waiting for a hour past our appt. time we overheard her receptionist call a patient and ask why they were leaving to see another doctor. I can't believe I've been seeing Dr Ratner for over 14 years. I never felt she was competent but it's such a hassle to find a new doctor. Once I decided to move on I called to find out how to get copies of my records and was on hold for 15 min. before I just hung up. Looking for a new doctor now and I hope they will be able to get thru to request my records. It took me a week to get her office to call in a prescription for me and that was only after an hour on hold at the pharmacy. Just awful all the way around. Her staff is rude and incompetent also.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

October 25th, 2011

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2009

Accurate Diagnosis
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Ratner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Littleton, CO.

  • Dr. Jay Straight

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Littleton, CO 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    43
  • Dr. Joseph Morroni

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Littleton, CO 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    11
  • Dr. Andy Fine

    Dr. Andy Fine

    Internal Medicine

    Littleton, CO 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (123)
    23