Dr. Karen Ratner MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Littleton, CO

Overall Rating

1.9
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 3.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    11%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    67%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 46.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible at time management and has no respect for anyone else's time. considering you are rushed through so fast I can't figure out the wait times. Staff is hard to get ahold of to make an appointment and not very friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Never on time
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always have had to wait more than an hour for each appointment, even though she rushes me out of the exam room in less than 5 minutes. She doesn't promptly respond to refill requests (average 1-2 weeks, not 1-2 days) and does not call with test results in a timely fashion. Everything about this doctor and her office is poorly scheduled. I'm changing doctors. My life may depend on it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Never on time, and doesn't care
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Either she's always overbooked, or can't manage her schedule very well. Although she will keep you waiting over an hour for every appointmen ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 1st, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do understand other's frustration around being asked to wait to see Dr. Ratner, but I think it is only fair to say that often times you are asked to wait, because she does her very best to see you any time you call her office. Even if that means that you have to sit for a while until she can get around to you.I feel very fortunate that she is around. She has been able to treat me and care for me thru some very difficult times, physically.I would recomment Dr. Ratner to anyone, but I would also be honest about the reasons why there are some that don't like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Walked out after sitting in pain for 1:45 min.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While myself and another patient had been waiting for a hour past our appt. time we overheard her receptionist call a patient and ask why they were leaving to see another doctor. I can't believe I've been seeing Dr Ratner for over 14 years. I never felt she was competent but it's such a hassle to find a new doctor. Once I decided to move on I called to find out how to get copies of my records and was on hold for 15 min. before I just hung up. Looking for a new doctor now and I hope they will be able to get thru to request my records. It took me a week to get her office to call in a prescription for me and that was only after an hour on hold at the pharmacy. Just awful all the way around. Her staff is rude and incompetent also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 25th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2009
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Ratner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Littleton, CO.