The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Ringwald Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Ringwald?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Ringwald?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
11.9 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

The Best!!!

Dr. Ringwald is the best doctor I've even known in any field of medicine.. She listens, truly cares, is extremely competent and thorough, and has an incredible bedside manner. Dr. Ringwald makes one feel like he/she is an "especially important" patient, and she is willing to go the distance for them, whether it be researching on their behalf, or finding help resolving medical issues which fall outside of her specialties. I feel truly blessed to know her and call her my doctor. (:

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Retired teacher

Dr. Ringwald is one of the kindest, most professional, and talented doctors I have ever known. She made me feel so comfortable and reassured from the very beginning that she wanted what was best for me. Perfect rating in every single area!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Dr. Rindwald was fantastic! She is hard to get into, but very much worth the wait. She was more than willing to deal with secondary issues and very thorough with her exam. She has a great bedside manner and is really willing to listen & understand the issues you are having. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing to see a rheumatologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Great Dr.

Nothing negative to say about this Dr. She is awesome. She actually listens and is very thorough! Did have to wait a few months for the first appointment but she is well worth waiting for!!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 20th, 2013

Less than helpful

Very reluctant to help with secondary conditions resulting from primary disease. Pain, infection etc. She would rather dodge the resposability for care than go the extra distance for her patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2013

Dr Ringwold is the BEST, most caring, compassionate Dr ever !!! God bless Dr Ringwold!! PS She has the "mind of Christ" :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2012

Amazing Physician

As someone in the medical field, I see good and bad doctors. Dr Ringwald, although hard to get an appointment, has a brilliant bedside manner. She truly cares about her patients, takes the time to listen to any/all of your concerns and makes sure that you leave with your questions answered or a plan of action. It would not be enough if she just had a great bedside manner. This gal knows her stuff and is on top of her game. Knowledge+Integrity+Caring Beside Manner= Amazing physician. I could not recommend her highly enough. She has a code of ethics that we hope we find in a physician, but rarely do.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2010

I had a horrible experience with a previous rheumatologist and was very scared to go to my first appointment with Dr. Ringwald. needless to say, she was absolutely wonderful to work with and when I left after that first appointment i felt like the weight of the world had been lifted off my shoulders and we would find out what was going on with me. I did in fact receive a diagnosis, and while what I am facing is very scary I am grateful that she took the time to listen to me, do research for me, and make sure I understood what I need to do for myself. I would highly recommend Dr. Ringwald to anyone who is needing to see a rheumatologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2009

My Favorite Doctor

Dr Ringwald is my favorite doctor because--- she cares,listens,reasures you on your bad days,allows you all the time you need--,never rushing you out the door,she has a good kind heart and answers any concerns you may have.She is my light in the dark days of RA!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2009

WHAT AN INCREDIBLY BRIGHT AND CARING DOCTOR!

I have been a patient with Dr. Ringwald for close to two years. She has listened to my complaints, focused on my symptoms and was unwilling to quit until she found a diagnosis for my elusive disorder. She makes eye contact, talks on a level that NON-MEDICAL PROFESSIONALS can understand, and is NEVER condescending. I have NEVER been uncomfortable or felt rushed through an appointment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2009

doc ringwald

she's very understanding and empathetic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Ringwald is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Wayne, IN.

  • Dr. My Padmalingam

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Fort Wayne, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Matthew Bilodeau

    Dr. Matthew Bilodeau

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Fort Wayne, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Motaz Alshaher

    Dr. Motaz Alshaher

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Fort Wayne, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21