ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Sciascia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Sciascia?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

BEST!!

Posted on July 7th, 2016

Dr. Sciascia has been my Ob/Gyn for a very long time & she is the best Dr. She is actually the one who discovered my thyroid was enlarged when my 'pcp' overlooked it. I'll never go to another Ob/Gyn, I dread the day if she moves or retires!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Who Likes Gynecology Visits?

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

Visiting Dr. Karen Sciascia is like taking a breath of fresh air. Dr. Sciascia's outstanding professionalism and competence, coupled with her genuine consideration, patience and understanding of the human spirit, make her the ultimate gynecologist, and incredible individual. I actually look forward to my annual visits with Dr. Karen Sciascia.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful surgeon and Dr.

Posted on October 11th, 2014

I had a difficult problem to diagnose, after seeing 5 or 6 other doctors I felt so frustrated and I was in so much pain. Dr Sciascia performed a hysterectomy and relieved my pain. She was so encouraging and kind and so knowledgeable. I don't know what I would have done if I didnt find her. There is nobody around that is better. I saw other doctors before I found her and she was the only one that helped me. I am feeling great and it is all because of her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2012

Dr Sciascia puts you at ease while talking about issues that are personal. Great doctor. I had to have surgery and my family thought she was a wonderful doctor and answered all their questions and concerns. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring, Compassionate and accurate

Posted on November 17th, 2011

Dr. Sciascia was recommended to me over 15 years ago when I was having issues that no other GYN was able to diagnose/treat. Dr. Sciascia listened to me, treated my condition quickly and I was feeling better in no time. Dr. S has also picked up on other medical conditions that my primary care physicians missed. She is a doctor who listens to you and works with you. I can't say enough good things about her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2015

One Star

Posted on August 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Sciascia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethlehem, PA.