Dr. Karen Sciascia MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Bethlehem, PA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
BEST!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sciascia has been my Ob/Gyn for a very long time & she is the best Dr. She is actually the one who discovered my thyroid was enlarged when my 'pcp' overlooked it. I'll never go to another Ob/Gyn, I dread the day if she moves or retires!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Who Likes Gynecology Visits?
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visiting Dr. Karen Sciascia is like taking a breath of fresh air. Dr. Sciascia's outstanding professionalism and competence, coupled with her genuine consideration, patience and understanding of the human spirit, make her the ultimate gynecologist, and incredible individual. I actually look forward to my annual visits with Dr. Karen Sciascia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2014
Wonderful surgeon and Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a difficult problem to diagnose, after seeing 5 or 6 other doctors I felt so frustrated and I was in so much pain. Dr Sciascia performed a hysterectomy and relieved my pain. She was so encouraging and kind and so knowledgeable. I don't know what I would have done if I didnt find her. There is nobody around that is better. I saw other doctors before I found her and she was the only one that helped me. I am feeling great and it is all because of her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Dr Sciascia puts you at ease while talking about issues that are personal. Great doctor. I had to have surgery and my family thought she was a wonderful doctor and answered all their questions and concerns. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2011
Caring, Compassionate and accurate
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sciascia was recommended to me over 15 years ago when I was having issues that no other GYN was able to diagnose/treat. Dr. Sciascia listened to me, treated my condition quickly and I was feeling better in no time. Dr. S has also picked up on other medical conditions that my primary care physicians missed. She is a doctor who listens to you and works with you. I can't say enough good things about her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Sciascia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bethlehem, PA.