Dr. Karen Shimotsu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have gone to her for 20 years now. We love her. She gives her all to her patients. She is so knowledgeable about everything. She makes sure you are healthy from top to toe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Mankato1951
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor I have ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's hardworking, accurate, compassionate and no nonsense - the best doctor I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shimotsu will take the time to listen and patiently works with you until there is a solution. She calls with results personally and prescriptions. You cannot find better care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shimotsu has cared for my family for over 20 years and has always put our needs first no matter what time of day it is or what day of the week it is. She is our guardian angel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shimotsu has been my doctor for about 15 yrs. She is very thorough, correct in all of my diagnoses, sends me to a specialist when needed, calls back with lab results herself most of the time, is current on latest research, easy to talk with, talks straight with me, etc. What more could anyone want more in their doctor?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Excellent in all areas
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shimotsu is a terrific doctor. She knows everything there is to treat you. She will call you herself with lab results in the evening in a very short period of time after the lab work is done. You will love her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2009
From childhood to adulthood
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Karen has been by doctor since I was eighteen. I am in my late thirties now. I couldn't imagine a better doctor to go through life's changes with. She has helped me with my obesity, with getting the right referrals when I need them, and has a great memory for what is happening in my life. Even though I am older now, she still calls me "kiddo."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Shimotsu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Beth Bebout

20 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Becker

17 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Amy Gutierrez

16 years experience

4.5 of 5