Dr. Karen Shimshak MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Bozeman, MT

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Cautious and well thought out
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our son has had to have eye surgeries for his lazy eye. We felt the care we received from Dr. Shimshak was cautious and accurate. She answers our questions and explains what is to be expected during his course of treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Bring your little ones elsewhere...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very minimal time spent with us. Very big charges for services hardly rendered.Very nice to us until questioned about it, phone calls not returned :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Inaccurate review. Always spend as much time as required to explain patient's condition and treatment.


5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Anonymous
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very happy and glad to be redirected to Dr.Shimshak. She has excellente staff which greet everyone with respect. I was initially refered to "a great" ophthomologist who never explained in detail what was wrong with my childs eyes (very important organ of the body). I went to Dr. Shimshak for a second opinion and she explained EVERYTHING in detail with pictures and handouts. Would highly recommend her!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 11th, 2011
anonymous
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is kind of short with my visits. She claimed my daughter had all these problems when others tell me she's fine. She made her have surgery when she was 2 years old. I am looking for a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I explained patient condition in extensive detail and parent may not have understood that the children's vision system and condition were explained in detail. Conditions not present are never misleadingly attributed to any patient.


5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2010
WONDERFUL DOCTOR!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shimshak is great with children and very caring. She is patient and explains things in very simple terms that are easy to understand. I would highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Shimshak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bozeman, MT.