Dr. Karen Slater MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Estero, FL

Overall Rating

1.5
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    0%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    80%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
"I had a very bad experience with this doctor. Paid her upfront fees of several hundred dollars and she basically decided that she didn't want to help me. She offered me some referrals to some other doctors. She kept the $400.00 Find someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No Office Staff whatsoever, just the Doctor and her cell phone. Unsure how she makes a living but acts like this is her part-time job, though $400.00/hour initially, forget about it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Really...?...
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is she really a Doctor? Called four times over a two week period, received one call back from her about an issue. If she needs you, you had better listen but if you try to reach or contact her, good luck. I think she's semi-retired in her mind, patients come last. There are other Doctors in the Area, much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Asked me 4 times about insurance. Payment up-front demanded and could not have cared less about a proper diagnosis. Kurt and condescending. A one woman show who's more worried about her fees and ensuring you never overstay your 50minute appointment. If this is your only choice stay home save money and take care of yourself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disappointing. Not effective and I would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2009
Bad Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very bad experience with this doctor. She charged the usual, high price for a first session (a few hundred dollars)- didn't want to write any prescriptions for anything (though I've had my diagnosis for over ten years, and across a variety of doctors). But that wasn't really the problem. The biggest problem was that she called me later and told me she didn't want to be my doctor (the severity of my depression was apparently more than she was comfortable dealing with. She said she normally worked with children.) She didn't offer to refund the hundreds of dollars I gave her, just offered me useless referrals to other doctors (who would, of course, *also* charge me a few hundred dollars for their initial session. Though hopefully they would accept the great medical challenge of treating my depression and ADD.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 of 5
September 22nd, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Slater, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Estero, FL.