M.D., FACOG


Accepting new patients
Far West Side
11212 State Highway 151
Ste 200
San Antonio, TX 78251
210-696-2496
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

18

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.6875 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.625 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.75 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.625 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.0714285714286 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 32 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Patient  |  show details
Sep 5th, 2012

I have used Dr. Allsup for 2 of my children and the care has been the best. I have also had to work w/ Dr. Cajas and Dr. Alonye and all are extremely competent

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 9th, 2012

Dr. Allsup is wonderful. She is very caring and listens to everything you are concerned about. The office staff is very friendly and helpful. I called the office because I had an issue and I got a return call from the nurse very quickly. Excellent facility overall.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Doctor  |  show details
Jun 6th, 2012

I would highly recommend Dr. Allsup she is kind, courteous, and most importantly knowledgeable Doctor. I had her for my second pregnancy will have her care for me on any other pregnancies i have in the future. She was always caring and kept me informed of what was going on during my pregnancy

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  STAFF-Office AWFUL  |  show details
Sep 27th, 2011

The staff here is awful. This doctor does NOT allow children in her office or waiting room. I was asked rudely to take myself and my children out of the office until it was my turn. Even though there were other parents there with a 6 year old and others with infants. I have a infant and a 4 year old. I was never told over the phone on the initial call and reminder phone call that children are not allowed. If i had known i would not have gone here or I would of made arrangements. To my surprise the staff is horrible at customer service. They are rude and unfair. I believe this office needs new management. I dont know but the doctors need to be careful because their staff will be costing them a lot of customers if this continues. I personally would never waste my hard earned money here. I care about my family. I thought OBGYN's were suppose to care about families or at least the patients who are expecting... you tell me.. in my opinion do not go to these offices.

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 28th, 2011

Dr. Allsup is very caring, I loved having her for my Doctor.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Doctor superb staff a downer!!!  |  show details
Jan 11th, 2011

I really love love love Karen Allsup! I just dont like the staff! no one is ever smiling. They make you sit and wait forever while they are overly concerned about their personal lives. I have even been forgetten about before. The first nurse that takes you back is even in a worse mood and you can tell hates her job....never happy! Karens nurse is nice and friendly and helpful thankfully!!! I think her and Karen are the only happy people in the office! Its just getting back to the examine room that is rough!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 8th, 2010

Dr. Allsup is a good doctor, but I am switching doctors because her nursing and office staff with the exception of a few is pretty bad.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  jennifer  |  show details
by Jennifer on Feb 3rd, 2010

Dr. Allsup has been one of the most caring and patient doctors I know. During my pregnancy I had many complication and she helped me through every one of them. She is a great OBGYN. If you like a doctor that is human and willing to spend time with you to explain problems and concerns...she is the one. I have recommended her to many friends and family members.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Doc, needs new staff  |  show details
Jan 14th, 2010

I had no problem getting an appointment with Dr. Allsup but I have had to hound her nurse for follow up care both times I've needed it. The first time, I had to found her over and over for some referral info Dr. Allsup said she'd get me. This time, I've been waiting two weeks for the nurse to get me a prescription refill that I absolutely need. My pharmacy has faxed and called them five times now--I called and was promised the prescription would be called in that day--three days ago. I'm back to hounding them. Thinking about going to the office to complain directly to Dr. Allsup. I hate to drop her because of her nurse but I'm thinking I need to.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Very Professional, Caring and Uses Excellant Lab Techniques  |  show details
by Linda on Mar 2nd, 2009

I would highly recommend Dr. Allsup, she diagnoised me when no one in twenty five years was able to.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Frustrating  |  show details
by ac on Aug 15th, 2008

You are taken to a room very quickly (10min) but then spend around an hour or two waiting...She comes in and is very caring a cordial...but seems to be in such a rush. She seems to schedule too many patients because she is always running late yet always rushing. She could be such a great doctor if she would realize this.