ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Teston Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Teston?


18 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

Lack luster

My son's mother schedule appointment to get my son Diagnosed with ADHD.I made it clear that I work in a rehab facility and that I am 100% against Medicating children. That I have first hand seen the effects and abuse of the drug that Doctors give.She did not even give me the respect as a father should have. I told her that I have 50% say in my son's medical and educational Decisions per the court. I felt like I was blown off .I told her I would not ever give a child meds for something that can not be proven with lab work or MRi's.I did give a copy of my last paperwork with the courts. And I will fight any decision for medicating my son for a fictional Disease per Dr Leon Elsenberg the scientific founding father of ADHD

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2013

Dr. Teston and staff are life savers!

Dr. Teston has been a miracle in my life! Her personality and demeanor are so perfect for the field of medicine she specializes in. She's such a kind and understanding person and you can tell her anything without worrying about feeling awkward or embarrassed. Dr. Teston is also highly skilled, educated, and experienced in her specialty...simply one of the best! The staff in her office are true professionals, going above and beyond their required services...actually looking after you in between appointments if you have any problems. I highly recommend Dr. Teston and her staff for excellent care and treatment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

It has been years since I was under her care but she stands out in my mind always as being so caring, supportive, and responsive to me every visit. I stopped seeing her when she had to relocate. She ended up relocating back but I did not need care any longer. Highly recommended, seemed to genuinely care, asked questions to understand the situation fully.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

The practice of psychiatry has changed over the years. Most practitioners only prescribe medication and do not have the time (literally) to indulge in talk therapy. However, Dr. Teston is highly intuitive and cares about her patients. She will listen and she understands quickly, so that you will be heard, given the constraints of time and the pressure of other patients who are waiting.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

2 Minutes is not enough

She did not seem to want a thorough history of my issues and symptoms. She basically seemed like she wanted to throw pills at me and get me out the door. I found another doctor in Winter Haven that is light years better - I don't want to waste my time with a doctor that is using me to make her quota. Maybe if she turned around from her computer and listened to her patients, I would feel a bit better!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2009

Dr. Teston is amazing!

Dr. Teston takes the time to really understand the patient and treat the whole child. She has made so much progress in children I know! Her bedside manner and level of involvement with other people on the children's "team" of professionals is second to none!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Teston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lakeland, FL.

  • Dr. William Malzone

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Lakeland, FL 1.22 mi

    2.6
    (13)
    50
  • Dr. Thomas Mcclane

    Legal Medicine, Psychiatry

    Lakeland, FL 1.68 mi

    3.8
    (2)
    52
  • Dr. Curtis Cassidy

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Lakeland, FL 1.76 mi

    5.0
    (31)
    15