Dr. Karen Tierney MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Monterey, CA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Outstanding care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both Dr. Tierney and Dr. Vawter have treated me over the years. They are knowledgable, considerate and skillful. From a very thorough annual exam to a biopsy to quick treatment for bronchitis, they do it all. The atmosphere in the office is calm and welcoming. The staff are really helpful and you fell well cared for in their office. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2014
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tierney is AMAZING. She takes the time to understand your medical issues. I never feel rushed with her. And, she takes copious notes - making diagnosis easier at times. Staff is VERY friendly. Can't say enough good things about this doctor - she's the best, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Great Dr!,very caring,competent,and listens well. Will help you to be well and refers to specialists when needed.She takes the time necessary and the staff there is also outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Best Doctor EVER
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Tierney for over 25 years. I now live most of the time in Atlanta, with a home in Monterey - and she continues to be my primary physician. She is a lovely and warm human being. She never gives the impression of being rushed nor does she rush me. She is caring, thoughtful, and genuinely interested. She is non-judgemental. She gives you her full attention and LISTENS. Her email availability is also a big advantage. I can not recommend her highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Combines the best of modern technology and information with the personal care and comfort of an old-fashioned family practice. Plus her availability by email is an incredible, time-saving service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
Patient since 1997
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office nurse is outstanding. Reception is OK. Most importantly, doctor is very easy to talk to and will take time to evaluate concerns. I brought my daughter to her for her first physical, which is the best recommendation I can give.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tierney is very caring and has a wonderful bedside manner. She is interested in the whole person [mental and physical] and takes the time to get to know her patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2009
BEST doctor I could ever want
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nobody spends more time with youNobody judges you less Nobody is as sincereAs long as she practices, I will be her patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2009
Excellent, caring physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Tierney never seems overly rushed. When she is in the exam room with me, I have her full attention. She spends the necessary time to answer all my questions and to do a thorough exam. I highly recommend Dr. Tierney to anyone who is tired of the five minute doctor visit and is looking for a caring, patient, physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Tierney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.

Doctor

Dr. James Vawter

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Gilliam

38 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Caroline Kennedy

19 years experience

5.0 of 5