ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Tierney Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.7
  • 19
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Tierney?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Outstanding care

Posted on March 27th, 2015

Both Dr. Tierney and Dr. Vawter have treated me over the years. They are knowledgable, considerate and skillful. From a very thorough annual exam to a biopsy to quick treatment for bronchitis, they do it all. The atmosphere in the office is calm and welcoming. The staff are really helpful and you fell well cared for in their office. Highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on May 3rd, 2014

Dr. Tierney is AMAZING. She takes the time to understand your medical issues. I never feel rushed with her. And, she takes copious notes - making diagnosis easier at times. Staff is VERY friendly. Can't say enough good things about this doctor - she's the best, in my opinion.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2013

Great Dr!,very caring,competent,and listens well. Will help you to be well and refers to specialists when needed.She takes the time necessary and the staff there is also outstanding.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor EVER

Posted on January 23rd, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Tierney for over 25 years. I now live most of the time in Atlanta, with a home in Monterey - and she continues to be my primary physician. She is a lovely and warm human being. She never gives the impression of being rushed nor does she rush me. She is caring, thoughtful, and genuinely interested. She is non-judgemental. She gives you her full attention and LISTENS. Her email availability is also a big advantage. I can not recommend her highly enough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2012

Combines the best of modern technology and information with the personal care and comfort of an old-fashioned family practice. Plus her availability by email is an incredible, time-saving service.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient since 1997

Posted on July 1st, 2010

Office nurse is outstanding. Reception is OK. Most importantly, doctor is very easy to talk to and will take time to evaluate concerns. I brought my daughter to her for her first physical, which is the best recommendation I can give.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2010

Dr. Tierney is very caring and has a wonderful bedside manner. She is interested in the whole person [mental and physical] and takes the time to get to know her patients

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST doctor I could ever want

Posted on September 22nd, 2009

Nobody spends more time with youNobody judges you less Nobody is as sincereAs long as she practices, I will be her patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent, caring physician

Posted on February 24th, 2009

Dr. Tierney never seems overly rushed. When she is in the exam room with me, I have her full attention. She spends the necessary time to answer all my questions and to do a thorough exam. I highly recommend Dr. Tierney to anyone who is tired of the five minute doctor visit and is looking for a caring, patient, physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Tierney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.