Dr. Karen Watson MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Greenville, SC

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Very thorough. Listens to the patient.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Watson. She helped me through several illnesses. I knew that when I asked questions, she would tell me the truth; whether I wanted to hear it or not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Honestly the best Dr. I've ever had
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Watson is a very caring and personable doctor. She is extremely through, for example, I've had a few health issues and she seems to go the extra mile to find the problem and correct it. She goes over all lab test and blood work with me so when I leave her office, I feel very informed about my health care. I highly recommend her...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Very professional, thorough and approachable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would definitely recomment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Amazing!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There aren't enough words to describe how wonderful Dr. Watson is. She takes a generous amount of time with her patients, never making you feel like you're keeping her from the next person. She explains things clearly and thoroughly and genuinely cares for the people she treats. If you're lucky enough to get in with her, you'll be a fan for life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel Dr. Watson is truly a partner in my health care. She is available and really takes the time to make sure I understand what is going on and what to do about it. I feel as if I can depended on her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
Exceptional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a 40 year career of moving about the country and partnering with approximately a dozen primary care physicians I can say without any hesitation that Dr. Watson is clearly the best. She is extremely intelligent, deeply caring and has a wonderful sense of humor. She honestly cares a great deal about the health of her patients. I recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely professional and thorough. One of the smartest and more detail oriented doctors I have encountered. Very courteous and followed up on several occasions to make sure I understood diagnosis and was doing better. Highly recommend her!

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Love this Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Watson is the best doctor you could possible see. She will work with you until she find what is going on. She is very patient and caring. I had been sick for months until I changed to Doctor Watson. Now on my way to recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough, listens well. Does not try to rush you out of the office with a prescription. Good, thoughtful insight and great interpersonal skills. As an RN I interact with a lot of MD's and I like and trust her more than any other doctor I have ever been to.

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Karen Watson-Ramirez is outstanding in all areas of her practice for which I have had a need. Patient and sharp are two words I would use to describe her attributes related to her practice. I could not be more pleased with her ability to discern what the problem is, and her ability to sort out the best approach in dealing with it. She is a gold standard who could be used as a model for what a doctor should be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Watson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.