Dr. Karen Wies MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Tyler, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Excellent Care!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Efficient and knowledgeable. She is efficient and patient focused.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Best Doctor I ever had
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate. She broke the news I had cancer. Always understanding. Listens to you. Unfortunately I had to move from Tyler but I miss her as my doctor. PS. The complaint about her being on the computer too much. That's not her. That's ETMC. She hates it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
"compter addicted"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
spends more time at the computer than with the patient. orders unnecessary tests. no compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wies is very thourough. She makes sure her patients gets the care they need. My dad and I both see her and she is wonderful and her nurses are great also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Best doctor I've ever had
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had a lot of doctors in my life. I believe Dr. Wies is the most thoughtful, thorough doctor I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2010
Caring Concerned Comforting
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Wies has a very comforting manor, yet she is very intelligent and knowledgeable regarding the latest trends and medical technology . She is very "in tune" with other specialties and the specialists that she chooses for referrals are "top notch"I can see why she is consistently chosen as the PATIENTS CHOICE AWARD.Satisfied Patient !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2009
Best EVER!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wiess is the best doctor my family and I have ever encountered and we have seen lots of doctors. She is always pleasant, concerned and takes the time needed to diagnose and treat the patient. Very open to listening to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2008
Excellent care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very patient and always has time to answer questions.

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Wies, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tyler, TX.