The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Wies Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Wies?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

Excellent Care!

Efficient and knowledgeable. She is efficient and patient focused.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Best Doctor I ever had

Very compassionate. She broke the news I had cancer. Always understanding. Listens to you. Unfortunately I had to move from Tyler but I miss her as my doctor. PS. The complaint about her being on the computer too much. That's not her. That's ETMC. She hates it.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

"compter addicted"

spends more time at the computer than with the patient. orders unnecessary tests. no compassion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Dr. Wies is very thourough. She makes sure her patients gets the care they need. My dad and I both see her and she is wonderful and her nurses are great also.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2011

Best doctor I've ever had

I've had a lot of doctors in my life. I believe Dr. Wies is the most thoughtful, thorough doctor I've ever had.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2010

Caring Concerned Comforting

Dr.Wies has a very comforting manor, yet she is very intelligent and knowledgeable regarding the latest trends and medical technology . She is very "in tune" with other specialties and the specialists that she chooses for referrals are "top notch"I can see why she is consistently chosen as the PATIENTS CHOICE AWARD.Satisfied Patient !!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2009

Best EVER!!!!

Dr. Wiess is the best doctor my family and I have ever encountered and we have seen lots of doctors. She is always pleasant, concerned and takes the time needed to diagnose and treat the patient. Very open to listening to you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2008

Excellent care

She is very patient and always has time to answer questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Wies is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tyler, TX.

  • Dr. Sujatha White

    Internal Medicine

    Tyler, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    23
  • Dr. Gene Earl

    Internal Medicine

    Tyler, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    47
  • Dr. Stephen Rydzak

    Dr. Stephen Rydzak

    Adolescent Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Tyler, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (30)
    28