Dr. Karen Winn MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I love, love, love, Dr. Winn. She is a fabulous doctor and person. I wish there were more doctors like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Winn cares about her patients She takes the time to explain things and listens to you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I need to find her she was wonderful and I need her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
The most intelligent doctor on the Central Coast!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over 15 years and Dr. Winn is the best doctor in my experience! She always schedules enough time to address all of your concerns and she does her homework! I know she has been without an office for a year now, and it is tough. I can't even contemplate looking for another, because no one can take her place!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2014
I had been a patient of Dr Winn for 26 years and am appalled at her "disappearance" from her practice. Why won't someone come forth and let us know what has happened to her. I don't understand how a caring physician such as Dr. Winn could just abandon her patients, some in mid-treatment. Won't someone come forth???????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2014
Very Intelligent sensitive woman Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a 65-yr-old woman who suffered hypothyroidism and insulin resistance nearly my whole life, Dr. Winn nailed it. For decades past doctors told me I was having panic attacks for rapid pulse issues and over eating due to weight gain. I was given Valium and told to diet as a remedy. My weight went up and down constantly and I had "so called panic attacks" for years. Dr. Winn corrected by balancing my metabolism with the correct medication. She knows exactly what blood work is needed, that other doctors do not order, to find hidden imbalances that other doctors regularly over look. She found on the very first visit and blood work! I feel normal for the first time I can remember. Weight dropped off without dieting, carbohydrate cravings subsided. No rapid pulse episodes since. She is extremely focused on you during your appointment no matter how long it takes. Her staff is not responsible however. The comments regarding them on this site are correct. They add stress to Dr. Winn and her practice by being irresponsible in every aspect. I hope she can overcome this, as she is a truly talented caring doctor who is absolutely doing what she is meant to do in her life. Healing people, especially women.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 27th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Winn is an excellent doctor but is very bogged down with unavailable staff. Often the phone is never answered and you get a machine to leave a message. No one ever calls back or if they do it is days later and after numerous messages left.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Good Doctor dragged down by a very poor quality of staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Winn is fine with her grading. She is not the issue. Unfortunately she is bogged down by a group of unintelligent and inept staff. This encommasses the front, back, and her nurse. This Dr. would do well to revamp her office and sit down and hand pick a good group of people who care about their job and the Doctors patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incompatent office staff, and medical records.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was SO unhappy with the endocrinologists in my area that I have been driving to the next town to see Dr. Winn for the past four years. And, since she opened her own office, the response of her staff has been superb; easy to get an appointment, no waiting in the office, and speedy help for prescriptions, etc. She is an excellent doctor with a caring, supportive bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2010
Since she moved from primecare
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I have been seeing Dr Winn for about 10 years, and I think she is wonderful in every way you would want from a doc, when she was at primecare, I had problems with everything...especially patientfollow up. Since she moved to her new practice, I have been 'relieved' that things have improved dramatically. Her staff is professional, follow up is good and as always her care is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2009
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Winn is the best. I have been going to her for 20 yrs. I'm just guessing she left Blanco Cir because of politics. That is now a big business, not focused on the individual. She has her new practice on So Main. I'm happy to go there now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Winn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.

Doctor

Dr. James Schmitz

34 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Koontz

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Heather Cunningham

9 years experience

5.0 of 5