ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Sun Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Sun?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Sun?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Outstanding care and staff

This has to be the best run office ever. Wonderful experience. The medical care I received and the follow-up care was first rate. Excellent methodologies for diagnosis and treatment of issues that many other medical doctors ignored or did not know how to deal with. I highly recommend Dr. Sun for the Bio-identical Hormone pellet and Stem Cell treatments.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

www./awesomeness/.com This is a made up website by me...

Awesome, excellent, thorough…cannot say enough about Dr. Sun and her staff...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

I only gave 2 stars for "ease of appointment" it was not easy but once I got through to the office, everyone has been more than helpful. Dr. Sun and her staff are patient and EXPLAIN everything. Comfortable and Happy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

Misdiagnosis - Cancer

I went in and specifically asked Dr. Sun if the spot on my skin is Melanoma. She smiled and said no. She did not take a biopsy nor refer me to a dermatologist. I was in an HMO and without a referall I could not see a dermatologist. At next open enrollment a few months later, I switched to PPO so I can freely visit specialists. I was still suspicious about the spot and went to see a dermatologist. It was Stage 1 Melanoma and I was schedule for surgery immediately. I could have died had I accepted her diagnosis.

Wait time
5 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2012

Dr. Sun's office is a mill. Everyone is pushed to receive a hormone pellet, administered by an incompetent assistant. The pellet caused me to gain a bunch of weight, although Dr. Sun assured me I would not (even after I cautioned her I always gain weight with estrogen). Once she saw the blood results showing major estrogen overload a month after administering the pellet, she informed me I was "strange", because my body did not react as she expected. She does not think outside the box and one size fits all with this clinic. Also, the dimwit assistant write a prescription for prometerium instead of compounded progesterone as directed by Dr. Sun. I spent 2 weeks thinking I was losing my mind - had a horrible reaction like nothing I have ever experienced.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

Saved my life.

Dr. Sun is very compassionate and does a great job with bio hormones. She really pulled me out of a bad time with my hormone problems.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 15th, 2010

My Review

It is such a pleasure to deal with your staff. They are always pleasant, patient and eager to assist. I have already referred you to numerous friends for the pellets. I am so grateful I found you Dr. Sun! Thank you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2010

I am very impressed with Dr.sun. she knows her stuff! I started hormone therapy with her 6 months ago, and I am sleeping better, and have more energy throughout the day. She is very thorough in her medical evaluation of you. I have one more follow-up, then only need to see her a couple timed a year.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2010

Bio identical hormone replacement

I have been a patient almost 5 yrs.Normal hormone replacement did not work for me.I was referred to Dr. Sun thru a compound pharmacy.VERY through. Very caring. Very helpful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2009

The Worse doctor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is the worse doctor! Please do not go to her. She does not have the credentials to do what she is doing. She convinced me that I should put an unmarked pellet in my backside. She guessed at the amount of hormones. What happened next nearly sent me to the ER twice. It took me over seven months to recover from what she did to me. This doctor is terrible and I would tell anyone and everyone to run and don't stop at her office. And if you have a problem.....she never calls you back.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Sun is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.

  • Dr. Allan Sosin

    Internal Medicine, Nephrology

    Irvine, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    47
  • Dr. Brent Silvers

    Internal Medicine

    Irvine, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    29
  • Dr. Michael Waldman

    Dr. Michael Waldman

    Internal Medicine

    Irvine, CA 0 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    32