Dr. Karen Sun MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Outstanding care and staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This has to be the best run office ever. Wonderful experience. The medical care I received and the follow-up care was first rate. Excellent methodologies for diagnosis and treatment of issues that many other medical doctors ignored or did not know how to deal with. I highly recommend Dr. Sun for the Bio-identical Hormone pellet and Stem Cell treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
www./awesomeness/.com This is a made up website by me...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome, excellent, thorough…cannot say enough about Dr. Sun and her staff...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only gave 2 stars for "ease of appointment" it was not easy but once I got through to the office, everyone has been more than helpful. Dr. Sun and her staff are patient and EXPLAIN everything. Comfortable and Happy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Misdiagnosis - Cancer
Wait time
5 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I went in and specifically asked Dr. Sun if the spot on my skin is Melanoma. She smiled and said no. She did not take a biopsy nor refer me to a dermatologist. I was in an HMO and without a referall I could not see a dermatologist. At next open enrollment a few months later, I switched to PPO so I can freely visit specialists. I was still suspicious about the spot and went to see a dermatologist. It was Stage 1 Melanoma and I was schedule for surgery immediately. I could have died had I accepted her diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sun's office is a mill. Everyone is pushed to receive a hormone pellet, administered by an incompetent assistant. The pellet caused me to gain a bunch of weight, although Dr. Sun assured me I would not (even after I cautioned her I always gain weight with estrogen). Once she saw the blood results showing major estrogen overload a month after administering the pellet, she informed me I was "strange", because my body did not react as she expected. She does not think outside the box and one size fits all with this clinic. Also, the dimwit assistant write a prescription for prometerium instead of compounded progesterone as directed by Dr. Sun. I spent 2 weeks thinking I was losing my mind - had a horrible reaction like nothing I have ever experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Saved my life.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sun is very compassionate and does a great job with bio hormones. She really pulled me out of a bad time with my hormone problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
My Review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is such a pleasure to deal with your staff. They are always pleasant, patient and eager to assist. I have already referred you to numerous friends for the pellets. I am so grateful I found you Dr. Sun! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very impressed with Dr.sun. she knows her stuff! I started hormone therapy with her 6 months ago, and I am sleeping better, and have more energy throughout the day. She is very thorough in her medical evaluation of you. I have one more follow-up, then only need to see her a couple timed a year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2010
Bio identical hormone replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient almost 5 yrs.Normal hormone replacement did not work for me.I was referred to Dr. Sun thru a compound pharmacy.VERY through. Very caring. Very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2009
The Worse doctor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worse doctor! Please do not go to her. She does not have the credentials to do what she is doing. She convinced me that I should put an unmarked pellet in my backside. She guessed at the amount of hormones. What happened next nearly sent me to the ER twice. It took me over seven months to recover from what she did to me. This doctor is terrible and I would tell anyone and everyone to run and don't stop at her office. And if you have a problem.....she never calls you back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Sun, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Allan Sosin

46 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tony Pham

19 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brent Silvers

28 years experience

4.3 of 5