Dr. Karen Yates MD Patient Reviews

  • Head and Neck Surgery Cape Girardeau, MO

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.0)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 19 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfriendly and acted as if we were uneducated, dumb and horrible parents. She refused to do the testing we inquired about for our daughter. Simply continued to give us a diet plan instead of supplying factual evidence to why our daughter continued to have a reaction. Would not recommended her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor. She is in a hurry to get out of the room, opening to door telling you to have a good day before you even start asking any questios you have. She had the diagnosis wrong for my daughter. She was even allergic to the medicine she was taking & she still wanted to her continue taking it because it was the "strongest antibiotic" to clear up her symptoms. She is nice, just does not seem to care about patients much. :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yates if an amazing doctor! My 21 month old loves her and she knew exactly what was wrong the first time we seen her. Wouldn't go anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
TM
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a skilled doctor. If you are a new patient, get ready to have head x-rays and prepare to spend $417 when you check out. If you are saving my life, that amount of money is worth it...if my nose is stuffed up.....no way. I won't go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience was scarred and confused while being her patient. Overdosed me on antibiotics to the point I lost 20 pounds and developed a yeast infection on my tounge when she still prescribed more antibiotics I went to another doctor. After an unnecessary Larangoscipy and a month of antibiotics I will never use her again. If you just have a sniffle she is fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Yates, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cape Girardeau, MO.