Dr. Karena Neri MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 34 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.8)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 49.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Don't go here!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although Dr. Nero is a great doctor, the office is VERY poorly run. Every time I visit this office i wait 1.5-2 hours before seeing the doctor. It was also like pulling teeth trying to get a referral written and some of the office staff was rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Long wait for doctor, long wait for referrals (if they ever get sent)
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting time is horrific....minimum 45 minutes but usually 2-3 hours!! No apologies or acknowledgment of this wait, as if you have no other obligations or responsibilities in your own life. Example: Called to make an appointment and told there was 10:30am availability. Accepted this appointment. Showed up on day of appointment and signed in to see that there were 4 other patients signed in for 10:30 appointment time with same doctor! And then you think that because of the long wait time that the physician must be spending a lot of quality time with patients. NOPE. In and out. And the referral department is AWFUL. AWFUL. No person ever answers the phone. You have to call and leave a message. They'll call back in 1-2 weeks to see if I know what the status of the referral is....huh? Why wouldn't THEY know what the status of the referral is? Did you send it or not? I've had to miss appointments with specialists because the referrals still haven't gone through after up to 5 WEEKS in ADVANCE and several phone calls by myself to follow-up on them and then REASSURED by the referral person that it was sent. NOPE. This has happened repeatedly. In fact I am currently waiting on a referral to a vascular surgeon with the appointment now coming up this week.....still no referral. Come here if you want but don't say that you weren't warned. It's terrible. We have military insurance and are limited in where we can go but anywhere else has got to be better than this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Sent to Collections over an appointment booked and cancelled weeks before scheduled date!
Easy Appointment
I just reached out the DEBT COLLECTOR who is attempting to make me pay for an appointment that I scheduled and cancelled within days of each other and weeks before my appointment was actually set to take place. I have a credit score of 740 and now, it is suffering, as a result of something that is not a valid bill in the first place! I just sent the following message to the debt collector, and hope that Palm Harbor Internal Medicine attempts to correct this error very quickly. Otherwise, I will be forced to take additional action. I booked and almost immediately cancelled my appointment at Palm Harbor Internal Medicine before it ever occurred. I was NOT a no show and yet they sent my information to your company (collections). Now, my very high credit score is suffering as a direct result of your submitting me to the 3 big companies that monitor credit worthiness. I just located a letter in my mail with a statement date of 8/5/16 and tried to go online to pay this $25 just to get it over with but you have NO ONLINE PAYMENT OPTION. I NEVER AND WILL NEVER mail payments and am ONLY willing to pay my bills online. Please get back to me with information as to how to resolve this. This is unthinkable that I would be held responsible for paying for a visit that was cancelled well in advance of my scheduled appointment. I am very disappointed. Thank you, Emily Keeton 205 613 5465 emilyak1187@outlook.com Account # XR3050 Creditor : Palm Harbor Internal Medicine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just a great doctor. Her bedside manner is out of this world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely busy office (and they still use 1900's paper style charts) but it's an excellent practice. Busy = worth the wait. great doctor, great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love her, love the front and back office girls.Great practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not waste your time, this doctor doesn't come in on time and it ruins the whole day's schedule. It can't all be blamed on the staff because the Doctor is allowing the office to be run this way. Shame on her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Not worth it
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc and medical staff. Caring thorough and knowledgable. Office staff awful- the worst!!! Never answers phone - and cannot get accounts straight so cannot get appointment. Great doc but between the wait time and hassle and listening to other Pantene complain about staff I will be finding a new doc. Too bad hard to find a good doc but you deal with office more then and it's just not worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Excellent!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read many reviews prior to making an appointment and I selected Dr. Neri knowing that there would be a wait. I assumed a busy office is better than one without patients. I made the initial phone call and like a previous commenter stated; I had to leave a message. I was called back within 15 minutes and made the appointment with ease. I had an annual physical that included: blood, urine, EKG, a few questions answered and my prescriptions were refilled. The staff was pleasant and welcoming, the billing process was simple (but I am knowledgeable about my own coverage) and Dr. Neri was compassionate and kind. I did wait. It wasn't terrible. It's obviously a busy office. I appreciate how many people seek treatment in that practice - it shows me trust from the community.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a wonderful doctor. 90% of her office staff is very nice. But the major issue is the extremely long wait can go up to 3 hours!!!! Triple and quadruple bookings of patient times. If you go plan on staying the day and don't have any time issues you will not make it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Staff incompetent!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Great doc awful awful admin and reception staff!!! Would rate A++ if not for her admin staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Neri is a great doctor and I have been seeing her for a long time, however the wait times are very long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karena Neri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Harbor, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Drapkin

46 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Goldstein

32 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Camille Mattia

10 years experience

4.3 of 5