The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kari Bovenzi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kari Bovenzi?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kari Bovenzi?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

Fantastic doctor

She's a fantastic doctor. She's knowledgable and kind. She listens to the parents and evaluates based on the whole picture. She's a non alarmist and doesn't push medications. I can't say enough good things about her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Great Dr, TERRIBLE front desk staff

While I really like Dr. Bovenzi and find her to be a wonderful doctor, I find her front desk staff rude, unknowledgable, and unprofessional. If it wasn't for how great the Dr is when you actually get in there, I would've left this practice long ago.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

There's a problem when your in a waiting room and you can hear the doctor in the hall way telling the nurse she's too busy to see any more people that day, because she has to make a couple of phone calls. Then when she's finally in the room instead of asking any questions she goes through the same routine every single time she sees our son, almost word for word."My examinations should be able to tell me if any of that is present in your son." which then leads to her trying to send us out for the same blood work for the 8th time because she has no idea what she's doing beyond basic medicine and prescriptions for strep. For the simplest of things like lab results she requires you make an appointment, which is a 15 second conversation just to milk your insurance for more money, instead of having someone from the office call with the results. I mean what kind of doctor can't take the time to call a patient unless they really don't care about the patient and only care about how many times she can bill someone to line her own pocket.

Wait time
60 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2011

EXCELLENT!!

We drive 3 hrs just to see her!! If every Dr. was like her...they'd be NO children suffering from Lyme disease!! She is helping us through a complicated illness and grateful for her knowledge, support and compassion!! We're doing so much better.....Thank you Dr. Bovenzi!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2010

Best Pediatrician EVER

She got my very sick son in right away... spent over an hour with him because his disease is complicated and she confers with a specialist about his symptoms and treatment. I know we are getting the best care possible.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2009

In our neighborhood, but worth driving from miles around

Dr. Bovenzi is very wholistic and has both very practical and effective suggestions for all kinds of issues, physical, mental and behavioral. The single practice means there are not 20 other sick kids in the waiting room. I have never had to wait for an appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kari Bovenzi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.

  • Dr. Karen Narkewicz

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Albany, NY 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Jeffrey Hubbard

    Pathology, Pediatrics

    Albany, NY 0.12 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    45
  • Dr. Mark Osborn

    Pediatrics

    Albany, NY 0.12 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    31