The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kari Bovenzi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kari Bovenzi?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Fantastic doctor

Posted on December 22nd, 2014

She's a fantastic doctor. She's knowledgable and kind. She listens to the parents and evaluates based on the whole picture. She's a non alarmist and doesn't push medications. I can't say enough good things about her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr, TERRIBLE front desk staff

Posted on December 3rd, 2012

While I really like Dr. Bovenzi and find her to be a wonderful doctor, I find her front desk staff rude, unknowledgable, and unprofessional. If it wasn't for how great the Dr is when you actually get in there, I would've left this practice long ago.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 24th, 2012

There's a problem when your in a waiting room and you can hear the doctor in the hall way telling the nurse she's too busy to see any more people that day, because she has to make a couple of phone calls. Then when she's finally in the room instead of asking any questions she goes through the same routine every single time she sees our son, almost word for word."My examinations should be able to tell me if any of that is present in your son." which then leads to her trying to send us out for the same blood work for the 8th time because she has no idea what she's doing beyond basic medicine and prescriptions for strep. For the simplest of things like lab results she requires you make an appointment, which is a 15 second conversation just to milk your insurance for more money, instead of having someone from the office call with the results. I mean what kind of doctor can't take the time to call a patient unless they really don't care about the patient and only care about how many times she can bill someone to line her own pocket.

Wait time
60 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT!!

Posted on July 28th, 2011

We drive 3 hrs just to see her!! If every Dr. was like her...they'd be NO children suffering from Lyme disease!! She is helping us through a complicated illness and grateful for her knowledge, support and compassion!! We're doing so much better.....Thank you Dr. Bovenzi!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Pediatrician EVER

Posted on October 27th, 2010

She got my very sick son in right away... spent over an hour with him because his disease is complicated and she confers with a specialist about his symptoms and treatment. I know we are getting the best care possible.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

In our neighborhood, but worth driving from miles around

Posted on February 25th, 2009

Dr. Bovenzi is very wholistic and has both very practical and effective suggestions for all kinds of issues, physical, mental and behavioral. The single practice means there are not 20 other sick kids in the waiting room. I have never had to wait for an appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kari Bovenzi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.