Internal Medicine
10 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Floral Lakes
15300 Jog Rd
Ste 205
Delray Beach, FL 33446
561-496-7200
Locations and availability (3)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

65

Total Reviews

25

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.0877192982456 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.9333333333333 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.140350877193 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.6379310344828 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.5689655172414 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.7017543859649 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.5714285714286 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 15 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  What a waste of time!  |  show details
Mar 30th, 2014

I needed a Primary Care Dr. to manage all my Health issues. I was having a few ongoing concerns, so I addressed them with her. Not only did she not seem concerned, but she did nothing at all for me! I could have stayed at home for all the good she did me!! Not sure if I will be making a return visit. Not impressed!!

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best Doc Ever!  |  show details
by Daniel B. on Mar 3rd, 2014

I love this doc!! Best doc ever! Sure she wont give out Xanax like it's candy she sent me to a specialist for my erectile problems now I have a new girlfriend too

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Retired  |  show details
by Daniel B on Feb 25th, 2014

DR. Kari Tannenbaum is the worst doctor I have ever crossed paths with. Stay away from her she will make your blood pressure rise I promise. Vitas would not let me post this unless I gave her a rating -10 is it, forget the one star

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Kind, Sweet Doc  |  show details
by Barb G. on Oct 1st, 2013

Most important... took time, listened, and answered all my ques.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  I really liked Dr T  |  show details
Aug 20th, 2013

I really liked Dr T

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Amazing  |  show details
by SuziN on Feb 9th, 2013

I was so happy now that the office is new, private and the new model is so amazing. Dr T is a great doctor, lucky to be able to stay with her!

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 17th, 2012

I have been seeing her for several years. I could not disagree more with many of the negative comments. It almost seems like the same couple of people keep resubmitting. She has always taken the time to talk to me, answer any questions and her followup is excellent. I would recomend her to anyone.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Doc  |  show details
Aug 15th, 2012

Had great experience here

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Caring Physician, Listens  |  show details
Nov 2nd, 2011

I found Dr Tannenbaum very kind. She listens when other doctors didnt.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Tells the truth you may not want to hear.  |  show details
Oct 6th, 2011

Love this doctor. Tells it like it is. You just might not want to hear it.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Wonderful  |  show details
Sep 17th, 2011

Dr. Tannenbaum is a cost concerned and effective physician who sniles graciously. Dr. Tannenbaum is an expert on medical care, diagnosis and prevetnive treatment. We love her and will never leave!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Very Happy Patient  |  show details
Jul 24th, 2011

I found DrTannenbaum to be very thoughtful, kind, personableand highly professional. We are lucky to have Dr Tannenbaum,I have sent many of my friends to her. Excellent, highly professional care.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  alive today because Dr Tannenbaum got it right  |  show details
Jun 24th, 2011

Wow. lots of spam reviews here on this site.i am alive today because Dr Tannenbaum listened and cared, she saved my life.oh, she may not be god, but she is a goddess in my book.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  gets to the point,doesnt waste my time  |  show details
May 15th, 2011

Dr Tannenbaum is the most phennomrmal doctor on The North Shore!She cares, gets to the point, and doesnt waste my time.I feel better immediately. she is an amazimg physician!i lost 30 pounds with Dr Tannenbaum and i have never felt better!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 30th, 2011

Do not recommend.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 24th, 2011

Dr. Tannenbaum is a great Doctor. she is caring and understanding. she cares for her patients five star for her. I am glad I found her in the North shore.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr T rocks  |  show details
Dec 25th, 2010

I am one of the "young people" who see her. My mom sent me to her to help me clear up my acne and help with my anemia. Mom didn't want me going to the other dr in the practice, she's older and a little creepy.Dr T treated me with respect, helped me with my acne and a lot more. My friends like her too.Love this doc

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  We Love Dr. Tannenbaum!!  |  show details
Nov 26th, 2010

Dr. Tannenbaum is an excellent physician with EXCELLENT bedside manner. You are not there for a "warm fuzzy"! She is professional and will not waste your time trying to get you to like her. She doesnt have to. She found my cancer on physicial exam after 4 other drs only ordered tests.She encouraged us to talk with as many other mds as we felt necessary. I had surgery and am alive today because she was accurate and tells the truth. People who think she is "stern" just dont like what she said about there health. (lose weight,excercise, get a colonoscopy)My family loves her and I wouldnt be here without Dr. tannenbaum

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Lack of bedside manner  |  show details
Oct 18th, 2010

Having been a patient of Dr Tannenbaum for a few years, I can say that she is generally a competent physician. However, if you prefer a doctor with a more "warm, fuzzy" beside manner, Dr. Tannenbaum is not a good match for you. She is very no-nonsense, and even stern. I would not recommend her for younger patients who are used to the atmosphere of a pediatrician practice. There are also some problems with the front office operations. I have had many phone messages go "missing" which results in unanswered calls. Be prepared to make several calls before getting to speak with Dr. Tannenbaum personally. Overall, She is a competent physician, just not a very nice person.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Paging Dr. MILF  |  show details
by Ben C on Apr 20th, 2010

Wow. Went to my wife's doc because of cholesterol. Dr. T walks in, analyses my diet and bluntly tells me what I was eating "Isnt Food!!" She's hot, she cares and you know by that cute little body, she does do an hour of cardio a day.Also, gave me Viagra and my wife has never been happier.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  I think she's great  |  show details
by Julie on Apr 9th, 2010

I've been a patient of Dr. Tannenbaum for several years now. I have found her to be caring, personable, and professional. She gives me her full attention during my visits and never leaves me feeling rushed.She takes my worries/concerns seriously--she LISTENS. She saw my 22 year old son when he needed an appointment in a hurry and he loved my "hot doctor"! She's brains beauty. She follows up appointments personally with a phone call. She's easy to talk to--and just plain nice.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 30th, 2010

The office saff is extremely nice and efficient. I was dissappointed in Kari Tannenbaum.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Happy Patient  |  show details
Nov 6th, 2009

Dr. Tannenbaum is one of the nicest, sweetest, MDs you'll ever meet. If I call and have a question, SHE calls me back, not a nurse. My mom and sister now go to her too and they love her!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Very happy patient! on Aug 14th, 2009

Would you people lighten up on Dr. Tannenbaum!!So she's very pretty, she is very thoughtful.You are just initmidated!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 8th, 2009

Dr. Tannenbaum is the best, most efficient doctor on the North Shore.I have sent three people to her and they love her!She is very caring and respectful, always goes that extra mile.