The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karim Nazer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

1.7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karim Nazer?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 22nd, 2016

Dr. Nazer should not be a doctor. Dangerous in his lack of knowledge and skills. Constant job changes and location changes. Rude, arrogant and offensive to women.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid Dr. Nazer

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

Dr. Nazer is not a competent physician. He cannot make diagnoses correctly and will order every test possible to try to help him make it. He did this with me despite the fact that the first test was all that was needed. I didn't have what he thought I had but he put me through (and I paid for) many invasive and unnecessary tests. I thought he must be getting kickbacks. the man is a fraud. Please stay far away from him. He can be very nasty and very unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away please!

Posted on April 20th, 2014

I cannot recommend anything about Dr. Nazer and advise anyone to avoid him like the plague. He ordered expensive and invasive tests for me because he was unable to diagnose or rule out something quite simple. He just kept ordering more tests. When I saw him for the last time he was cruel and rude and then changed in an instant when I left and smiled. He is not competent and he is changes locations a lot.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad doctor--please stay away from him if you value your health

Posted on September 11th, 2013

Dr. Nazer was initially friendly and made attempts at rapport with me as the patient. He quickly became very rude, insensitive, insulting and condemning. He switched from speaking Spanish (when talking to the secretary) and back to English and then back to Spanish which I found extremely rude. He ordered expensive, invasive, difficult tests for a condition that was so simple anyone else could have properly diagnosed it. I later learned that the hospital he worked for was giving doctors kickbacks for ordering tests. Very irresponsible doctor and far below par in competence. If he is wrong about something he will blame the patient. I was told that my symptoms were my "perceptions" and they were wrong. The next doctor I saw read his notes and realized how clueless Dr. Nazer is.

Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Diagnostician

Posted on May 27th, 2011

Put me through many invasive tests that I did not need. Was uncaring and intimidating. Switched from English to Spanish while talking to someone at the front desk. Would be best with Hispanic patients as I felt discriminated against and belittled by Dr. Nazer.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 13th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on May 18th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karim Nazer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Florence, SC.