ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karim Nazer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karim Nazer?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karim Nazer?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

Dr. Nazer should not be a doctor. Dangerous in his lack of knowledge and skills. Constant job changes and location changes. Rude, arrogant and offensive to women.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Avoid Dr. Nazer

Dr. Nazer is not a competent physician. He cannot make diagnoses correctly and will order every test possible to try to help him make it. He did this with me despite the fact that the first test was all that was needed. I didn't have what he thought I had but he put me through (and I paid for) many invasive and unnecessary tests. I thought he must be getting kickbacks. the man is a fraud. Please stay far away from him. He can be very nasty and very unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2014

Stay away please!

I cannot recommend anything about Dr. Nazer and advise anyone to avoid him like the plague. He ordered expensive and invasive tests for me because he was unable to diagnose or rule out something quite simple. He just kept ordering more tests. When I saw him for the last time he was cruel and rude and then changed in an instant when I left and smiled. He is not competent and he is changes locations a lot.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

Bad doctor--please stay away from him if you value your health

Dr. Nazer was initially friendly and made attempts at rapport with me as the patient. He quickly became very rude, insensitive, insulting and condemning. He switched from speaking Spanish (when talking to the secretary) and back to English and then back to Spanish which I found extremely rude. He ordered expensive, invasive, difficult tests for a condition that was so simple anyone else could have properly diagnosed it. I later learned that the hospital he worked for was giving doctors kickbacks for ordering tests. Very irresponsible doctor and far below par in competence. If he is wrong about something he will blame the patient. I was told that my symptoms were my "perceptions" and they were wrong. The next doctor I saw read his notes and realized how clueless Dr. Nazer is.

Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2011

Poor Diagnostician

Put me through many invasive tests that I did not need. Was uncaring and intimidating. Switched from English to Spanish while talking to someone at the front desk. Would be best with Hispanic patients as I felt discriminated against and belittled by Dr. Nazer.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karim Nazer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Florence, SC.

  • Dr. Bipin Sarodia

    Dr. Bipin Sarodia

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Florence, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    30
  • Dr. Nadia Parchment

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Florence, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Deborah Wheeler

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Florence, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    15