Overall Review

4.1
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 38.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Nice doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I am a new patient and recently had a colonoscopy. The wait at the surgical center is ridiculous. I waited five hours to be seen by Dr. Sayad. However my first visit to him was pleasant at his medical office. There was not much waiting since I had the last appointment of the day. I take off one star for the surgical center experience. He was attentive to my needs. No complaints about the visit at the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
leave you in disgust of your condition you would do better in a hospital
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was a great day they I found dr Sayad. Great guy,great doctor and great staff. Been seeing him for years now Don't know what ode do without him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Keep your Receipt!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The issue is the billing, particularly for annual checkup. If your insurance says that the annual checkup is free or only the copay amount, be sure to get a receipt that clearly says annual checkup. This will help if you later get a bill for hundreds of dollars. Then you can complain to your insurance provider and prove that you went for an annual checkup. No receipt that says Annual Checkup, lots of money out of your pocket for what should be an insurance perk
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kareem and Dr. John Sayad both are to of a kind. I really appreciate them both, and their staff. Alway on top of everything, folows up with me after my precetures. Thank you both for all you do. God bless you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2013
an angel in white
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he takes the time to listen and encourages you to speak candidly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
Spend considerable time with me
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I travel and move frequently for work. Prior to my first visit with Dr. Sayad, I rarely visited the same doctor more than one or two times. Over the last several years I have probably seen half a dozen doctors. I was extremely impressed with the time the Doctor spent with me. Unlike some of the factories I have been to in the past, its clear that Dr. Sayad is in business for the wellness of his patients and not solely to be in business. I highly recommend Dr. Sayad to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Always had to wait at least 3 hours
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is no joke- NEVER gives me prescriptions for anything- even cold medication- easy referrals though- and pretends to care- asks too many questions that he shouldn't about religion and family... Doesn't explain blood work- overall BAD- waste of TIME and money. BAD BAD BAD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
EXCEPTIONAL DOCTOR
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Karim is one of the few exceptional,knowledgeable courteous doctors I dealt with, I highly recommend Dr. Karim to any and every one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karim Sayad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Henry P Bellutta

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Gil Ascunce

38 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marie Pulini

44 years experience

4.5 of 5