Dr. Karim Trad MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Top Notch Doc and Assistant
I could not say enough good things about Dr. Trad and his assistant Paul. The entire office was great. Jennifer who held my hand thru the dietary guidelines was most helpful and patient as well. Dr. Trad is a top notch surgeon. Repairing my hiatal hernia and my sphincter has changed my life. No more acid reflex, lost 20 lbs because my digestive system works better and so much more pains and aches have disappeared. No more sleeping with my head elevated. I can sleep normally on one pillow. And I can sleep which is a big change. With good sleep life is good. Dr. Trad and his assistant Paul are the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Trad for surgery (gallbladder) and have never been more impressed with a physician. I have worked in the healthcare field for over 30 years and the physicians I work for referred me to see Dr. Trad. He was on time, courteous, listened to my concerns and I had a very successful surgery and post op period. His Physician's Assistant, Paul was a great source of information and very knowledgeable. My sincere thanks to the entire practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
Hope lives- share this!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the first impression I felt that this would be the physician who would listen and take action to save my life. Yes, I was in despair when I was referred by Dr. Valle to surgeon Dr. Trad. if you are looking for a doctor who listens, converses with ease, takes time to review your medical history, records and then responds with urgency you should schedule an appointment with Dr. Trad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Truly Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trad's high ratings are well-deserved. He thoroughly listens to patients, and involves them in choice among treatment alternatives. He's extremely knowledgeable and highly experienced. Very high integrity. I'm glad I trusted him with my health. A true credit to his profession. Highest possible recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Great surgeon!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome surgeon', highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2013
FANTASTIC
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic is the least to comment about this excellent surgeon. I, a physician/surgeon myself, had the privilege of having Dr. Trad to operate on me recently and could not have chosen a better one. Dr. Trad's surgical skills are second to none; his caring,compassionate attitude is real,a rare find in Cyberspace era. Ii's with great pleasure to recommend this fantasic doctor to all who need his surgical skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2012
.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had three operations by Dr.Trad & everytime he has found the problem with just a few test.All three operations were sucessfull and no further complications.he has an awesome bedside manner to where you understand what you will have done & what you can expect after.I always feel so comfortable & I know my health & well being is his number one concern.I live five minutes from a hospital but I choose to go to Reston Hospital because of the care I recieve from him & his staff in his office.I also know alot of his patients & they also some of his patients & they have nothing but praise for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon and excellent pre and post op care. Spent as much time (never rushed) as needed to answer all my questions. Thorough explanations and instrucitions. No problems with the surgery at all (fairly involved laproscopic Nissen Fundiplication).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
Excellent Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
i was referred by another doc, who found the initial problem.Dr Trad was clear, concise, answered questions, gave me the heads-up on what to watch for pre and post op. His team (and the rest of the gang at Reston) were very, very good.I'm adding Doc Trad to my medical gunslingers list -
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Great surgeon!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Trad! He is very knowledgeable, great surgeon, great diagnostician and has excellent bedside manners! Answered all my questions before and after surgery! I can definitely recommend him to my family and friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Amazing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best. I definitely recommend this doctor.I had ruptured appendicitis and he did a great job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karim Trad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reston, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Osvaldo Anez

40 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amir Moazzez

20 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hazem Elariny

25 years experience

3.3 of 5