ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karin Burkhard Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karin Burkhard?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karin Burkhard?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

MISDIAGNOSER!!!!!!!

IT TURNS OUT MY SON WAS DIAGNOSED WITH AN AUTOIMMUNE ILLNESS THAT WAS ATTACKING HIS BRAIN MAKING HIM ACT WACKY. DR BURKHARD SAID THERE IS NO SUCH THING AND WANTED TO JACK UP MY KID ON ALL KINDS OF PILLS. WE SAW AN IMMUNOLOGIST, HE PRESCRIBED ANTIBIOTICS AND NOW MY KID IS FINE. WE ARE VERY LUCKY. DO NOT TRUST HER!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Beware!

I would never recommend this doctor. I found her to be unethical in her dealings with my child and the school district. She was very rude to me and turned away my child in a time of need because she was upset with me. I understand that there are other Psychiatrists who are truly advocates for young children and I would urge you to do your research and find them. Stay away from someone who is "on the dole" with a school district. Also remember, if you don't like the evaluation and don't feel it adequately reflects your child's needs, you have the right to an independent evaluation given by a professional of your choice. And the district has to pay. Be careful of someone like this doctor. Not good!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

Dr. Burkhard seems to be a very knowledgeable doctor, but she is not an effective communicator. She doesn't listen objectively and doesn't validate your concerns. She was so dismissive and rude to me over the telephone when I called with valid concerns about my teenaged son that I changed doctors and we are much happier with our new doctor and glad me made the decision to leave the practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2015

Poor bedside manner. Quick to prescribe without thorough intake and proper diagnosis and no follow up whatsoever. If you are a parent seeking help for an adolescent, I strongly urge that you do further research.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

waste of money
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2011

Dr. Burkhard is an excellent diagnostician. She was able to accurately diagnose my daughter after three years of being misdiagnosed.She's excellent with female issues. She also treated my son for many years and I believe that she is one of the reasons he is doing so well today. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

QUACK

If you want to be misdiagnosed and dependant on meds for the rest of your life, see her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2011

Would never recommend this doctor. Will abandon you - will not want to bother with you if you ever call her. Poor with diagnosing and treating. Would recommend going elsewhere .

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karin Burkhard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hauppauge, NY.

  • Dr. Steven Cole

    Dr. Steven Cole

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Clinical Psychology

    Hauppauge, NY 0.51 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    41
  • Dr. Lawrence Greenberg

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Family Medicine

    Hauppauge, NY 0.66 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    34
  • Dr. Subbarao Bhimani

    Dr. Subbarao Bhimani

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Hauppauge, NY 0.66 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33