ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karina Irizarry Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karina Irizarry?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karina Irizarry?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

The front staff could have more phone ethic when it come talking to concern parents and courtesy in the matter. The providers are awesome!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2013

My baby 8 months was underweight and refused to eat.

I am a single mom and a new mom as well. no experience to raise a baby so i was desesperada y preocupada porque mi baby no le gustaba comer y la dr. hizo todo lo humanamente y clinicamente posible para buscar la razon y el tratamiento adecuado por mi baby . gracias a DIOS todo estaba muy bien con mi bebe solo que el es muy sencible a las texturas de la comida solida y la dra me dio un medicamento excelente que nos ayudo a que mi bebe se comenzara a comer y hacernos la vida mucho mas facil. Muchisimas Gracias Dra Karina.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2012

I had taken my son to Dr.Irizarri for tremendous, torturous abdominal pain.Dr. Irizzari immediatly said it was I.B.S. without even examining him.I continued going to her in hopes of finding answers to my sons pains ,even though I believed strongly it was not I.B.S., becasue he did not have the typical symptoms. She did not listen to my son or me. Unfortunatly I found her to have promised to my son help for his pain and stated that she would"" get him better."I found her staff extremly rude, unprofesional and very cold on the phone.She Never returned calls from office or did the office staff. Once when I called Dr.Irizzari, because my son was now dealing with violent screaming pain daily, and I needed to speak to her about his situation getting worse and worse every week then into months, when she finally picked up her phone she spitted out in a loud rude tone on the phone Yes!!! what is it you want?!I was shocked at her unprofesionalism and how she lacked knowledge to not only diagnose my son properly but left him in continual torment for months. He suffered greatly and she did not have the expertise and knowledge to diagnose him. Thankfully I found a excellant Gasterologist who diagnosed my son and is now beeing treated properly. Dr. Irizarri I would not recomend as I feel her lack of knowledge and unability to be able to diagnose my son was a complete waste of time. I spent a year with her, my son was put through tons of tests ,but all he needed was one perticular test done we found out a year later, that diagnosed him with in 24 hours!! It took 24 hours from Shands and I had my diagnosis. Dr. Irizarri was incapable of finding a proper diagnosis and left my son very ill for a long time while he suffered greatly. I was very dissapointed with her, her office staff, and her inability to have the expertiese and skills needed, she is still fairly new, has much to learn.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Great doctor! She is very caring and good at taking extra time. We never feel rushed out of office. Communicates well with both child & parent. We see this doctor VERY FREQUENTLY (unfortunatly) in her Brandon location, and the office is all very friendly and ost of the time, there is little wait time. She is GOOD, so sometimes last minute appointments are hard to get in.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 29th, 2011

Staff a Nightmare!

Dr Irizarry is pleasant. The staff at the office treats parents as through they are idiots. They take forever to follow up on a phone call/message and are just not very nice!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2011

Great doctor!!!

Dr. Irizarry is the BEST! She is so sweet and makes my daughter feel super comfortable. She is always open to discussing problems and never makes you feel like she is rushing..

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2010

My Three week old

Dr Irizarry is very nice. The staff are incompetent and unresponsive. It took over two days to have them fax the necessary paperwork for a procedure to be done for my 3 week old baby. When expressing my frustration with their inability to deliver on their promises I was told that the office is very busy and to call back later that day. (I had already called three times that day) Specifically, I want to thank Amanda for being so short and aloof with a concerned parent.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2010

Just Wonderful!!!

Dr. Irizarry has been amazing with my son. He has many issues and we have visited various GI Specialist in our area but for the first time we found a doctor that take the time to listen to us. Dr Irizarry has called us home just to check up on us. Plus she takes the time to communicate with my son other doctors. Finally my son is gaining weight!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2010

Horrible!

I took my 4 week old baby to this doctor and she was AWFUL! I explained the symptoms my baby had to her, but she barely listened and immediately said he had reflux. I knew it was something worse & more severe than that, but she just pretty much dismissed it. She told me to bring him back "in a week" to see if he's lost any weight. Well, he ALREADY was under his birth weight, how much more weight did he need to lose??? Well, I was completely dissatisfied with her so I took my baby to the ER that night at 3am and those doctors immediately suspected and tested him for Pyloric Stenosis and confirmed he had it. He was severely dehydrated and was admitted to the hospital for immediate surgery. Dr. Irizarry should have spotted this right away, this is her specialty for goodness sake and she didn't even mention it or test him for it!!!!! Thank goodness I followed my own instinct. My baby was on death's door and that doctor was truly AWFUL! My brother is a doctor/surgeon and he was soooo mad when he heard about this and says she shouldn't even have a medical license! You don't play around when it comes to young newborn babies! Especially when they are vomiting and not holding down any food!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karina Irizarry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Temple Terrace, FL.

  • Dr. Michelle Rook

    Dr. Michelle Rook

    Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pediatrics

    Temple Terrace, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Greg Kaiser

    Dr. Greg Kaiser

    Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pediatrics

    Temple Terrace, FL 0 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    25
  • Dr. Joseph Ignacio

    Dr. Joseph Ignacio

    Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pediatrics

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    34