Dr. Karina Zhuravleva MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
DO NOT SEE THIS MD
This woman does not know what she is doing, she told me that I was not able to have any kids and I am now pregnant with my second child. I would never suggest anyone to see this doctor. She also does not return phone calls even when they are marked as urgent. she is just horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
WORST
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only was she 60 minutes late to my appointment, she has the WORST bedside manner I have ever encountered in my life. She spent more time trying to diagnose a problem that had NOTHING to do with my appointment then she did on why I was there. Her professionalism was so lacking that I refuse to go back. Absolutely awful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2014
Bad bad bad
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Get a second opinion!!! Her diagnosis was so wrong! She was prescribing medication left & right. Doesn't listen, Stay away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Best doctor I see
Wait time
15 minutes
Out of all the doctors I see for various things, she is the most genuine, kindest, clearly knowledgable, patient one. She is the nicest most helpful lady. She will bend over backward to help you-- I know, cause she has done it for me TWICE. I would also recommend her for any first timers to the lady doctor-- so gentle and sweet. Very quick too, and makes you feel comfortable. I love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
if she offers to induce you, get second opinion....
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
do yourself a favor and get second opinion with this doctor. After my terrible experience with her I started to ask around and found out that I was not the only one whose childbirth turned into nightmare because of her. And keep in mind if she has anything going on in her life such as vacation, kids coming home from college, shopping plans or you are giving birth not on her shift, you will get induced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the half-hour I was seen by Dr. Z, she smiled all the while, being most articulate, fluent, highly knowledgeable, + extremely helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is one of the best doctors! she is very easy to talk to and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2011
get 2nd opinion
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor who puts her needs before her patient's. not a good listener, nor communicator.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Let's face it, going for an annual exam is not pleasant. But Dr. Zhuraleva talks and jokes around with you and before you know it you are out the door. She is gentle, knowledgable and will take the time to go over your concerns. I highly recommend to even the most nervous patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
nice doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karina Zhuravleva, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palo Alto, CA.

Doctor

Dr. John Stephens

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Francis Polansky

35 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alex Kim

27 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor