Dr. Karine Mednik MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 27.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Multitasking Third World Spot
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long Wait Times. No Ventilation in office. Rude Staff. When we took our child there other children ran through our room like it is a playground. Doctor seems friendly but not very focused on overall health. Attends multiple patients at once. Not discrete or very professional. Very uncomfortable office with coughing and screaming kids with bad parents who do not monitor their kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor for children!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
satisfied
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would have given 5 stars because i do like this doctor for my 8yr old son. sometimes she can give me anxiety because she is constantly coming in and out the room, sometimes working on 3 patients at a time which can be overwhelming and feel like she doesn't care. but she is very reliable she stays open late, will even wait for you to get there if you're running late many times ive gone in as a "walk-in" she sees us with no problems or see you on a day that the office is closed. She also returns all my calls even when the office is closed, gives me advise over the phone if i cant get to her office. very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr Mednik, she is a great pediatrician and goes above and beyond for her patients. Its very rare you find such a caring doctor who you can feel comfortable with and I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2013
Easy and smooth experience, love this doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After going to a different doctor my entire life, my insurance advised me to go to my local doctor who happened to be dr Mednik. I was a little nervous at first but now it has been over a year and I can honestly say I love doctor Mednik. She is absolutely caring to my 2 children. I am positive that my grandchildren will also go to her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Wonderful doctor
I have been with dr Mednik for the past 6 years. She now moved to her own office in Jackson heights and her receptions are very helpful. Finally after Mount Sinai I can have a better relationship with her. I am very happy and would like to set the record straight about these older bad reviews. I'm guessing competitors...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my children to doctor Mednik and she was a sweetheart. I had an issue and she helped me calm down. Now all my kids go there and are always happy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2012
The Voldemort for Children
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is terrible. She hates children..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2010
She's the cruella deville for children
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cold hearted...lazy unthorough and very rude. She zips in and out and hates to answer questions I feel almost as if she hates children... Run as far away from het office as possible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karine Mednik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jackson Heights, NY.

Doctor

Elena King

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Hector Valencia

33 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alberto Tan

42 years experience

5.0 of 5