ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karine Mednik Is this you?
  • 29
  • 5
  • 2
  • 8
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karine Mednik?


50 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Rude, disrespectful toward parents. Run!!

She wants her patients in and out. She literally talks over you while taking your child's chart and walking towards the door, implying your time is up. She absolutely does not want to answer parental questions and totally hates being challenged by parents and would not even start a discussion on any views or opinions other than her own. Totally disgusting doctor. Her smile is FAKE. I can't imagine anyone giving her unbiased positive reviews unless they are blind, deaf, or mental.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Multitasking Third World Spot

Long Wait Times. No Ventilation in office. Rude Staff. When we took our child there other children ran through our room like it is a playground. Doctor seems friendly but not very focused on overall health. Attends multiple patients at once. Not discrete or very professional. Very uncomfortable office with coughing and screaming kids with bad parents who do not monitor their kids.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Great doctor

The best doctor for children!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

satisfied

i would have given 5 stars because i do like this doctor for my 8yr old son. sometimes she can give me anxiety because she is constantly coming in and out the room, sometimes working on 3 patients at a time which can be overwhelming and feel like she doesn't care. but she is very reliable she stays open late, will even wait for you to get there if you're running late many times ive gone in as a "walk-in" she sees us with no problems or see you on a day that the office is closed. She also returns all my calls even when the office is closed, gives me advise over the phone if i cant get to her office. very helpful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

I absolutely love Dr Mednik, she is a great pediatrician and goes above and beyond for her patients. Its very rare you find such a caring doctor who you can feel comfortable with and I'm glad I did.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2013

Easy and smooth experience, love this doctor

After going to a different doctor my entire life, my insurance advised me to go to my local doctor who happened to be dr Mednik. I was a little nervous at first but now it has been over a year and I can honestly say I love doctor Mednik. She is absolutely caring to my 2 children. I am positive that my grandchildren will also go to her!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2013

Wonderful doctor

I have been with dr Mednik for the past 6 years. She now moved to her own office in Jackson heights and her receptions are very helpful. Finally after Mount Sinai I can have a better relationship with her. I am very happy and would like to set the record straight about these older bad reviews. I'm guessing competitors...

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

Great experience

I took my children to doctor Mednik and she was a sweetheart. I had an issue and she helped me calm down. Now all my kids go there and are always happy!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2012

The Voldemort for Children

This doctor is terrible. She hates children..

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2010

She's the cruella deville for children

Cold hearted...lazy unthorough and very rude. She zips in and out and hates to answer questions I feel almost as if she hates children... Run as far away from het office as possible

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karine Mednik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jackson Heights, NY.

  • Robert Buka

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY

    4.6
    (108)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Elena King

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Hematology and Oncology

    Jackson Heights, NY 0.05 mi

    3.8
    (21)
    47
  • Dr. Victor Peralta

    Pediatrics

    Jackson Heights, NY 0.08 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    31