ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karis Cummings Bynoe Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karis Cummings Bynoe?


24 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Worst doctor I've ever dealt with

I saw Dr. Cummings for the first time because my pcp retired. She was so judgemental in regards to my medications that I've been on for 10+ years. She asked me why I was there and I responded that i needed refills on my prescriptions. Questioned why I took otc allergy meds and if i had allergy testing. Didn't believe I had GERD and wouldn't refill protonix. Then asked me out of 3 meds Wellbutrin, Klonopin, and Ambien which i needed the most. Refilled the one I chose but cut the dose in half. Some of these medications cannot be stopped abruptly and she didn't care at all. Obviously her time as a RN didn't help with her bedside manner. I'm a RN as well and she treated me like a drug addict. Worst, most humiliating experience with a doctor I ever had.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2017

she is great , a real person nice to her patience

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

POOR DR SKILLS!!

Pass the buck Dr. Bynoe!!!! All she does, points fingers and blames other people, does not want to help in any way. Discrase to the doctor world!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

do not trust ant test any results!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

SHE IS THE BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER GONE TOO. GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER ACCURATE DIAGNOSIS SPENDS TIME WITH ME. GREAT PERSONALITY ! ! I WOULD RECOMMEND HER TO EVERYONE

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Best doctor I ever had

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

Excellent Provider

Excellent bedside manner I would highly recommend

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2014

Worst Annual PE ever

After waiting for 1 hour (the 2nd time this has happened) I was just about to leave when she came in and mumbled about some kind of scheduling issue. This was supposed to be an annual physical. The worst PE ever, took 10 minutes, did a breast exam without looking at my breasts, did an abdominal palpation without looking at my abdomen, only listened to my right lung. I was a new patient and she showed no interest in getting to know my medical history and when I started to tell her, she cut me off and said look, what do you want me to do for you? During a previous visit a month ago she was supposed to order a sleep test - she never did it. I'm very disappointed and will try to find another PCP who has interest in being a doctor.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 9th, 2012

I feel if the patient has multiple health issues and the doc cannot manage them then refer them to someone who can. Don't ignore what the family is telling you is going on with the patient.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karis Cummings Bynoe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brockton, MA.

  • Dr. Linden Hu

    Dr. Linden Hu

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Brockton, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Ashraf Saleemuddin

    Internal Medicine

    Brockton, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Faisal Hamada

    Dr. Faisal Hamada

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Brockton, MA 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    37