Dr. Karis Cummings Bynoe MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Brockton, MA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 30.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Worst doctor I've ever dealt with
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Cummings for the first time because my pcp retired. She was so judgemental in regards to my medications that I've been on for 10+ years. She asked me why I was there and I responded that i needed refills on my prescriptions. Questioned why I took otc allergy meds and if i had allergy testing. Didn't believe I had GERD and wouldn't refill protonix. Then asked me out of 3 meds Wellbutrin, Klonopin, and Ambien which i needed the most. Refilled the one I chose but cut the dose in half. Some of these medications cannot be stopped abruptly and she didn't care at all. Obviously her time as a RN didn't help with her bedside manner. I'm a RN as well and she treated me like a drug addict. Worst, most humiliating experience with a doctor I ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is great , a real person nice to her patience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
POOR DR SKILLS!!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pass the buck Dr. Bynoe!!!! All she does, points fingers and blames other people, does not want to help in any way. Discrase to the doctor world!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
do not trust ant test any results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SHE IS THE BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER GONE TOO. GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER ACCURATE DIAGNOSIS SPENDS TIME WITH ME. GREAT PERSONALITY ! ! I WOULD RECOMMEND HER TO EVERYONE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Excellent Provider
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner I would highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Worst Annual PE ever
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting for 1 hour (the 2nd time this has happened) I was just about to leave when she came in and mumbled about some kind of scheduling issue. This was supposed to be an annual physical. The worst PE ever, took 10 minutes, did a breast exam without looking at my breasts, did an abdominal palpation without looking at my abdomen, only listened to my right lung. I was a new patient and she showed no interest in getting to know my medical history and when I started to tell her, she cut me off and said look, what do you want me to do for you? During a previous visit a month ago she was supposed to order a sleep test - she never did it. I'm very disappointed and will try to find another PCP who has interest in being a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
I feel if the patient has multiple health issues and the doc cannot manage them then refer them to someone who can. Don't ignore what the family is telling you is going on with the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karis Cummings Bynoe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brockton, MA.