ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karissa Tryska Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.8
  • 11
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karissa Tryska?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Don't do it

Posted on June 24th, 2016

She gets ahead if herself and is not organized. Is too quick too make drastic decisions that may have a lasting effect on the patients. Doesn't think things through and use critical thinking thay she was taught in her training.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Your basic, typical "Medicaid" doctor.

Posted on March 1st, 2015

I absolutely cannot STAND dealing with this obstetric association in the Hackley Professional building. The staff is incompetent and doctors are mediocre. I work with 5 other women who have dealt with this association and they all have complaints. I have complaints about this particular doctor... Tryska. Her education is very basic and she is a known "Medicaid" doctor. Yes, she has a nice personality but like the other doctors in this association, very ignorant. If you were referred by your insurance to this place or this doctor, run away screaming. The only reason why your insurance referred them is because they are cheap, and we all know you get what you pay for. Meeting and dealing with Tryska was one of the biggest mistakes of my life and I've been dealing with the side effect of her ignorant decision for years passed and for the rest of my life.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

an inexperienced, uneducated saleswoman of a doctor

Posted on February 20th, 2015

This doctor pretty much gave me a hysterectomy that I didn't need. She promised me a bed of roses and talked me right out of my apprehension and sold it to me. Promised me me sex life would be BETTER... uh, not so much. She literally gave me a flier to hang on my fridge that said in bold words, "YOU'LL BE A NEW WOMAN! SEX WILL BE BETTER! IF YOU ARE HAVING SECOND THOUGHTS, HANG THIS ON YOU'RE REFRIDGERATOR AND REMEMBER WHY A HYSTERECTOMY IS RIGHT FOR YOU!" Like a used car salesman. I've pretty much been castrated and my parts are atrophy and dried up and NO estrogen therapy only makes it worse. DO NOT believe your doctor when they say your sex life will be better. It might for the first year or so but do to the lack of blood flow down there it won't last and there is NOT a fix for this. I've been to specialists all over Michigan and they told me "well, duh... your sex drive is the first thing to go when you have a hysterectomy. " Thanks a lot, Tryska. Hope you enjoyed that money for castrating me and ruining my life!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2012

Dr Tryska is so thoughtful and caring. She takes the time to listen and answer questions in a way that the average person can understand. Her bedside manner is outstanding. I highly recommend her to any female looking for a superb specialist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2012

I felt so comfortable with her. She is great!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2010

Dr. Tryska is an amazing Doctor. She will spend as much time as you need to make sure you are comfortable with everything. 100% comitted to her patients!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2009

she is a wonderful doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME DOCTOR!

Posted on January 27th, 2009

I LOVE Dr. Tryska. She is an amazing doctor with the best bedside manner I have ever seen. She is awesome!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karissa Tryska is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Muskegon, MI.