Dr. Karl Blum MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Toms River, NJ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Blum took time to listen. Did not run in then run out like so many doctor's do today. Very friendly and gave me all the fact's
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
The best.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blum is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Happy !
Dr Blum replaced my left hip, then my right hip 15 months later, I am very happy with the results, I can walk with no pain and that gave me my life back... Thank you Dr Blum !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never in my life have been treated as poorly by a physician than I was by Dr. Blum. he walked in complaining about how busy he was and did you ever have one of those days were all your patience are complaining plus he said I'm even on call at the hospital! Did not examine me did not look at my chart said you have arthritis there's nothing I can do for you and your bone disease you need to go to a hand surgeon you want me to write your referral and walked out! I'm sure he might be good for some but that is not the kind of doctor that I want for me or any member of my family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
WHAT A GUY
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Blum gave me my knees back. Not only is he responsible for me being able to walk again, he is a great man. He is intelligent, polite, and a pleasure to be around. I cannot be more thankful to this man. I would reccomend him to anybody!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had double knee surgery and am completely satisfied with the results -- Dr. Blum is the greatest and I recommend him to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Blum performed emergency surgery on me for a broken hip. I find him to be compassionate and caring. His followup care is also excellent. I would highly reccomend him to anyone needing orthopedic care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016

3.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karl Blum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.